Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

carlsbadbob1234

57 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-50 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
I consider myself a fairly decent, nice...

In his own words

I consider myself a fairly decent, nice person. I'm a bit reserved -- definitely not Type A -- but I have a good sense of humor and love to have a good time in just about any situation. I get along well with all types of personalities...except maybe complete jerks. I've been told I'm a generous person and a good looking guy. Hopefully Grandma wasn't just saying that to be nice. I like to do for others. I'm somewhat old-fashioned with regard to chivalry. I open doors for strangers, volunteer at beach cleanups, etc. I like to pay it forward. If I had an unimaginable amount of money, I would find great joy in giving a lot of it away. That hasn't happened yet. I'm a hugger. I like contact -- holding hands, walking arm in arm, snuggling on the couch to watch a movie, etc. I give good massages. Bad spelling bugs me. I can cook. I'm pretty good at it. I can even make sushi. And I clean up my own mess. I'm a museum geek. I can spend hours in any art museum trying to inspire the wanna-be painter within me. As my pictures show, I've spent a lot of time camping and backpacking, but that is not a prerequisite for a potential partner. I just love the outdoors and beautiful scenery. And sunrises and sunsets. And a good glass of wine. I like to be out finding an adventure on weekends. It could be hanging out at the beach, hiking in the mountains, getting together with friends for dinner or a beach party, meandering through a museum, riding my bicycle along the coast, or just taking in a movie. I love the beach and all the local beach towns. I can't imagine not living near the ocean. My kids are grown, but if you have kids that aren't yet, I'm good with that. Kids add fun to life and help us all stay young at heart. If it sounds like we might have similar interests and attitudes, let's take a chance and meet for coffee or a drink. It could be the first step toward something really awesome!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Over the years I've had dogs, cats, horses, birds, sheep, chickens, and a yard full of gophers... but right now I'm pet-free.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Balboa Park, Ponto Beach, Encinitas, Solana Beach, North County Wine Company

College

Regis University, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Living in SD County. Being near the ocean. Good wine. Craft beer. A good book. Sunsets on the beach. Sunrise in the desert. Dinner with friends. I just need someone to share it all with.

For fun

Sightseeing, day trips, walking/hiking, cycling, kicking back, the beach, weekend getaways, cooking, camping, painting, finding cool little places for breakfast or lunch, BBQ, sharing dinner and wine with friends.

Last read

"The Snow Falcon" by Stuart Harrison (really good); all of Mishka Shubaly's books on Amazon; Men's Health magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference