Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-43 within 20 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a bit old-school romantic in the...

In his own words

I'm a bit old-school romantic in the chivalrous sense but by no means an old-fashioned prude. I'm the "nice guy". In fact, I get told that so much that it's becoming a little annoying. So if you like guys who are occasionally insensitive and aloof, then I'm not the guy for you. I've also been described as very loyal and empathetic. Now that that's out of the way, I'm also a dork (the comic book/ action figure/ super mario type) looking for someone who never hesitates to laugh (even when it's "not appropriate") and who can have a good time over something as simple as an aimless walk, a coffee or a drink. Someone who, like me, understands the value of letting things run their course and waiting to see where life takes you without pressure or rushing. I teach college-level writing for a living, but my greatest teacher is my 4 year old son. Never has an experience taught so much about the best of humanity than being a father. I currently live at home with my son and my parents as I just started grad school again this Spring to get my K-12 license and it's honestly difficult to juggle school, work, a kid and then add rent on top of that. It's a temporary sacrifice I'm making for a better life for me and my son in the long run. I know that's a little weird to admit on a dating profile, but since there are far too many people unwilling to perceive that as anything but unattractive, I figure I might as well get that little tidbit out there. I'm looking for someone who, like me, is looking for a partner to share life with and experience all the new things it has in store for us..

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Political interests , Video games


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a beautiful, spunky Cocker Spaniel who thinks she's a lion cub.

Political views



Hunter College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

For fun

Movies, Comics, Video Games, Ridiculously long walks to anywhere, Barhopping, Diners, and an unhealthy addiction to the Olive Garden. Yes, I know ... classy.

Last read

Torturously long readings on second language acquisition. Yay, school!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Half Costa Rican, Half Dominican. Born and raised in Brooklyn!
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference