Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Valparaiso, IN, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
About me: • Adjectives that describe me –...

In his own words

About me: • Adjectives that describe me – imaginative, attentive, thoughtful, playful, curious, intuitive, open • I like traveling and typically take vacations in cities or near oceans; I especially like Europe • I enjoy dining at new and favorite restaurants • I love to watch old and new movies. Some of my favorites are Rear Window, Vertigo, Maltese Falcon, Casablanca, and Midnight in Paris. • I regularly listen to NPR and First Wave on XM • I grew up in central Illinois and have lived in northwest Indiana for the last 23 years • I have been a St. Louis Cardinal fan my entire life; many of my friends are Cub fans :) • I have two daughters: One is out of college and working in New York; one is at college • I frequently go to Chicago to dine, visit museums, see shows, and shop (my house is less than an hour from the Nordstrom shoe department – I raised two daughters) • I run half marathons but am not fast Who I am looking for: • Adjectives that describe her – intelligent, funny, caring, complex, creative, open • She shares many of my interests and is willing to explore new activities and places • She takes time to enjoy life

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

One English Setter

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Places to visit: San Francisco; New York; Paris; Hawaii; Cannes; Local spots: Bistro Zinc; The Aviary; Joe's Seafood; The Bad Apple; Pastoral; The Publican; outside table at Smith and Wollensky; Art Institute of Chicago; Gene Siskel Film Center


University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign, Champaign, IL

Favorite things

Hitchcock and film noir; Mad Men; outside tables at restaurants; red wine; dark chocolate; mussels; Disney parks; Music - John Mayer, Sheryl Crow, English Beat, B-52s, Talking Heads, Smiths, Beatles, Fleetwood Mac

For fun

Going to museums, dining out, traveling, running, playing tennis, spending time with family and friends, cooking, listening to music, going to college football games, and watching St. Louis Cardinals baseball

Last read

Periodicals: Wall Street Journal; Chicago Tribune; Economist; New Yorker; Favorite authors: Hemingway, Steinbeck, Hammett



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
University business professor
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral