Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

caphill_smile

36 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-39 within 5 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Headline, schmedline

In her own words

I am a very happy person, but perhaps never more so than when I am with a group of friends, laughing too loudly, eating great food. Or spending a quiet Sunday morning reading a good book with the windows open (or on my patio, if spring ever truly arrives), drinking coffee and being amused by the fact that my 60-pound lab thinks he's a lapdog. (Spoiler alert: he is not a lapdog.) I have a family of jokesters and as a result have a hard time not cracking wise at any opportunity. An ability to handle and dish out sarcasm is required. I sometimes work long hours, but I really like my work and the people with whom I work. I try not to take work, or myself, too seriously... I love DC, about as much as I love leaving DC. I'm trying to expand my travel repertoire to include more adventurous locales... though I haven't visited Machu Picchu as has, it seems, everyone else on Match. (Was there some group trip? Why didn't I get that memo?!?) I smile a lot, but never quite as giddily as when I'm boarding a plane, passport in hand. (I just booked a trip to Iceland in a couple months. Yes!) You: are independent; have great friends; appreciate that I sometimes laugh too loudly (and have the ability to make me laugh too loudly); say please and thank you; like dogs (or at least my dog); read fiction and non-fiction; occasionally use words I have to look up in the dictionary; don't mind semicolons; and don't take yourself too seriously. Ultimately, I'm looking for someone who will make me laugh until it hurts, and who can challenge me to be a better person. (And for some fierce chemistry, of course.)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a charming, drooling, sometimes burpy black lab mix (I suspect he's part kangaroo) named Johnny Cash. His proudest moment was once eating an entire grilled pork loin right in front of me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

SE, 14th Street, New York, Northern Michigan, Rome, Barcelona, anywhere with light blue water, anywhere I can't get cell phone reception.

College

The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

The way spring smells, baseball, naps, 30 Rock (reruns, sniffle), french onion chip dip, my 6-speed, modern design, art, coffee, wine with bubbles, dresses with pockets.

For fun

A great meal, spending an entire afternoon sitting outside drinking with friends, reading, letting my dog take me for walks, concerts, cooking. And as much travel as I can get away with.

Last read

Currently: Love in the Time of Cholera. Recently: Let the Great World Spin, Water for Elephants, the Economist, Jane Eyre, A Hundred Years of Solitude, The Canal, the Room and Board catalog.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a lawyer in private practice who loves her job. It happens. Seriously.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Though my name is a bit exotic (now you want to know, don't you??), I am a total mutt.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
music, history, law.