Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-57 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
I'll tell you later
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Dozens of people spontaneously combust every year; it's just not widely reported.

In his own words

I appreciate the women who somehow manage, within Match's confining boxes, to say something unexpected or cliche-flipping or thought provoking or (and I'm being deadly serious here) goofy. Maybe it doesn't even make sense to look in a profile for anything beyond the pictures, and some raw data, since everything presented will be trumped by a first conversation and, if the fates decree, a first meeting. Besides, upon entry into the field of romance [at the northwest corner of Friendship Drive and Pheromone Alley] I strive to be a man of all things that speak louder than words. I don't entirely understand why my response in Match's "Ethnicity" box is, "I'll tell you later." But a promise is a promise, so I've called a press conference for November 17th. For the right woman, I'd gladly prepare risotto d'asperges vertes, huile de truffes blanches et parmesan. Perhaps for dessert a little terrine de fruits rouges au champagne, glace au thym citronne. I've never made either one before, though I assure you I have the recipes, and I believe in on-the-job training. If (as some of you have written) you seek a partner in crime, your smart move would be to pass on me and hold out until Professor Moriarty posts a profile on this website. Let me pause in this promotional announcement to say I'm a great listener. But enough about you.... My instant list of stuff I like, especially to share: Beethoven's odd-numbered symphonies, Jimmy Page's riff at the beginning of "Over The Hill"; a coffee table book of Paul Klee's art that always settled me down when I was a kid; Metta World Peace's three point shots (for better or worse) during the Lakers' playoff runs; shooting you a knowing glance; honest-to-God Santa Maria barbecue at Jocko's in Nipomo, or the Hitching Post in Casmalia; stumbling upon California's one horse towns (like Nipomo) or 0.6 horse towns (like Casmalia); the vintage map gallery on Beauchamp Place in Knightsbridge, near Harrod's; playing basketball in the old gym at Rustic Canyon park; counting towers in San Gimignano; hiking in Point Reyes; riding on the back of a truck across the Serengeti during the great migration; tuna tataki at Matsuhisa; joining in the regional argument about the Argentine vs. Brazilian sides of Iguazu Falls; jambalaya at the Farmer's Market; playing second base ... or getting there; dashing in the 5 a.m. blackness to the crest of a Himalayan trail, just in time to see the dawn break over Annapurna; dogs; cats; Billy Wilder; body surfing; Evelyn Waugh; french dip sandwiches at Phillippe's; Charles Mingus; appearing annoyed by but secretly enjoying sophomoric come-ons ("please, it's just part of my initiation at I Phelta Thi"); Dorothy Parker; drinks at Terranea; asking a Roman local, in my guidebook Italian, "Dov'e Piazza Navona?" when I'm standing in the middle of it; Alfred Hitchcock; playing tennis (though assuredly not Alfred Hitchcock playing tennis); Henri Matisse; Dodger Stadium; river rafting in Jackson Hole; David Bowie; Ricky Gervais; the entire menu at Comme Ca; exploring local architecture like Union Station, the Bradbury Building, or the late Ships Coffee Shop (where you could toast your own toast); the California State Poppy Reserve in April; Chico Marx; and fresh pineapple juice. I dream of a woman who not only endorses my list, but guides me daily in its expansion ... who is a practitioner of the crooked smile, the kind word, the kiss on the back of the neck ... and who somehow divines -- in those quiet, contemplative, almost spiritual moments -- that in the next half-second we're going to pounce like wolverines and tear each other's clothes off.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Three Mile Island? Chernobyl? Fukushima? Am I at least getting warm?



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference