Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

canada4evah

42 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
dorky username = really cool person, right?

In her own words

Okay, so yes, I am Canadian. In the past I have considered changing my username to something more openly freaking awesome, unfortunately I've grown accustomed to this one, less than awesome though it may be. I've lived in the bay area for the last 10 years and my Canadian family tells me I've grown soft (hey - that fog can be chilly!). Anyway, occasionally I’ll let out an “aboot”or an “oot”, I tend to stubbornly spell things with extra u-s (colour, humour, favourite), and from time to time I’ll crave poutine or the music of the Tragically Hip, but I think that’s as far as my Canadianism goes. As it's been noted, it's really hard to describe one's personality. I highly value my close friends and am very close with family though I get along well with many acquaintances. I like being comfortable and making others comfortable. I try to see the absurdities in life and laugh often. I was told once that funny is not sexy, but I wholeheartedly disagree! I enjoy learning new things, but also feel the need to slack off on the couch from time to time. I enjoy cooking and discovering new places to eat. I’ll never be that girl who’s satisfied with just a salad – unless it’s topped with chicken, bacon, or cheese. Preferably all three! Fortunately I’ve been blessed with a great metabolism, and I also recognize that I'm happier when I've been moving. I’m not obsessive about it, but I know I definitely feel better after a run, yoga session, or hike with the dog. Let’s see, what else ... my past history includes: high school basketball star; science geek (B.Sc. with chemistry major); model; backpacker through a bit of Asia and most of Australia; business degree; more travel; a move to New York for work; and a move to San Francisco for work (well, of course!). I find I’m drawn to people who are intellectually curious and who like to laugh. I’m looking for the elusive "one", someone who challenges me, makes me smile, and is open to being a loyal partner. That said, I'm also open to just meeting up for coffee and doing stuff (who doesn't like stuff?) with no pressure to have anything other than a good time. If any of this sounds interesting to you, send me an email and we’ll see where things go.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

the trails of the Presidio; in line at Little Star Pizza or Pizzeria Delfina; Canada (duh); Barcelona for the food; Rome for the scenery; Australia for the attitude; would love to see some of South America; random road trips

Favorite things

naps; hot showers; popcorn; cookbooks; flip flops; blue jeans; the chicken hash at ella's; foil-wrapped burritos; sunny sundays with nothing to do; travel; home

For fun

enjoy being active outside; eat - oh man, I love food; lounging in the sun; curling up with a good book; baking; listening to great music at smaller venues

Last read

Lately I've been culturally lazy and have just been picking up paperbacks when I'm at Costco, so my list tends towards pop culture that was relevant 2 years ago (Wild, Gone Girl, The Rosie Project). That, and stuff for work.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree