Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Issaquah, WA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 20 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
And, if you click within the next 10 minutes, you'll also receive...

In his own words

I spent my entire life in California before moving to Seattle in February 2013 for a new job. I work in a small company owned by a very large online retailer named after a river and am fortunate that it combines two of my favorite things: photography and writing. I've been lucky enough to do a lot of traveling in my life: 32 countries and 5 continents (Antarctica being one of them). I have a huge bucket list and am hoping to do SE Asia, Spain, and more of Japan next. Photography is my favorite hobby and it gives me a good excuse to travel. Some other favorites include spending time with my niece and nephew, though it's not as often as I'd like. I'll often get in my car, pick a direction, and drive, camera in tow. I've been volunteering at animal shelters for over seven years which gives me that warm, fuzzy feeling and is also a much-needed break from work. I'm a loyal fan of San Francisco sports teams, so you won't see me wearing a Seahawks jersey anytime soon (In return I promise not to wear any red and gold). I haven't done a lot of outdoor activities, but I'd like to do more hiking, kayaking, and camping. And maybe, just maybe, skiing. I'm hoping to meet someone that can give me a kick in the behind to try some of these things! I'd love my potential partner to be intelligent, compassionate, ambitious and, of course, funny. A love of travel and animals is a must! Bonus points if you have an interest in photography, and double points if you like the oxford comma. Looking forward to hearing from you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I grew up with both dogs and cats, and currently have a pair of the latter. I lost a wonderful companion to cancer last year and now have a new member of the family that has made returned balance to the household.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Near: Anywhere in the mountains or near water. My old hometown of San Francisco. Napa Valley, Monterey and Carmel, Yosemite, San Diego, Disneyland. Abroad: Maui, Paris, Venice, London, Santorini, Kyoto, Hong Kong, Buenos Aires, Antarctica


University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

Music (trance/electronic), photography, gadgets, tasty food (spicy Chinese and real Mexican food (which is lacking here), frozen yogurt, my pets, and family/friends. The creek and forest in my backyard is nice, too.

For fun

Photography, travel, volunteering, gadgets, hanging out with my niece and nephew, roller coasters, drives to nowhere in particular.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I ran my own business for 15 years, which sadly I had to close down at the end of 2012. The good news is that I'm doing essentially the same thing here in Seattle, which combines photography and writing.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Culturally Jewish
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Cognitive Science from UC San Diego, with a minor in Art History.