Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Ready to start exploring the possibility of something real... maybe. I think.

In her own words

I've been living/working abroad for the last 6 years, spliting my time between Costa Rica, Santa Rosa, DC-area, and Europe. Let me put it this way: I pay rent in Costa Rica, I have a California driver's license with a Maryland address on it, my Amazon packages get delivered to Alexandria, and the majority of my clothing is in the Balkans. But, lately, I've been thinking it might be time to come home. Me: * caring, respectful, honest, serious, fun, funny, quirky. very quirky. You either love me for it, or you don't. Either way, I won't hold it against you. * very independent, maybe too much so (but how do you 'work' on that!?), strong, with a soft inside, brilliant, with a good dose of ditz to me. * stickler for grammar, spelling, and proper syntax. * I don't take myself, or life, too seriously. If I've learned anything, it's that nothing is guaranteed, there is always a way out, and that we always have a choice. We might not like the choice(s), but they are always there. And that with laughter and joy, even the worst of circumstances become at least tolerable. *I have an active OR7D4 gene. I don't care if you don't. *I am quite comfortable in my own skin. Don't expect me to wear the latest fashions or designer labels. Do expect me to look the part and always be dressed appropriately for the situation. (notice that I didn't say 'expect me to always be clean', because, really, if we were camping or, say, trekking through a rainforest, chances are, no, I would not be clean most of the time. But, there is something very organic about getting dirty and not caring about it!) *I value honesty and integrity above all. *I call a spade a spade. It's like when says 'You're both fine wine connoisseurs', I go, huh, what, 'connoisseur'? 'fine wine'? no, no, hon, it's not like that - I just like to drink wine. *I have not produced my own offspring, and don't think I will (logistics, you know - if you're going to have one, it really should have a brother or a sister, so that means 2, which equals 3-4 years minimum, plus the time to get to know the person, and the time to get pregnant. Add it to my age... and yeah, you're getting into the mid-forties there). But I love children, and I'm great with them (everyone's favorite 'aunt', right?), so should you have any, they would be welcomed with open arms and an open heart. And sent to their room if they are being brats. (yeah, I have a degree in Psych, with emphasis on child development) *I don't exactly believe in astrology, but I've been pondering my signs lately, as the combo seems to explain quite a bit - I'm a cancer with a sag rising (barely crossing into sag, technically a scorpio/sag cusp). as if that wasn't enough, I was born 6 weeks too early and would have been a leo had I been patient enough to wait for the due date (btw, I'm still working on that ever-elusive 'patience' thing people speak of) Every astrology 'buff' I've ever met has asked me how I haven't gone insane yet. I guess 'yet' is the operative word here? I don't know, but it's been a fun thing to think about. *I enjoy 'taking care' of people, and have always done that, but over the last few years, I've grown to realize that maybe I would like to be taken care of too. I am now ready for a man who will take care of me. I want a man to be a man, make me feel safe, protected, loved, and allow me to be a woman, in a traditional sense of the word. Bottom line is, take away all the 'modern' things such as career, education, income, etc, I am a woman, and apparently, getting more and more old-fashioned as I go through my birthdays. You: * intelligent, strong, motivated, respectful, honest, assertive. * can make me smile, and laugh, and can laugh with me, and AT me when I am being goofy or ridiculous. * loving, but not co-dependent or overbearing * secure and self-assured. Being a little needy from time to time can be cute being very needy and insecure all the time, not so much!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting



Favorite things


For fun

I think about things I could write in my profile!

Last read

Abnormal placenta may reveal newborn’s autism risk



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference