Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Ann Arbor, MI, USA | Seeking men 33-47 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
We're half awake in a fake empire...." (The National)

In her own words

I moved here from California a few years ago, and am interested in meeting people outside of work, ideally someone to have a long term relationship with. I would love to be with someone who enjoys, and finds peace, in being outdoors and surrounded by nature as much as I do. I have a strong desire to find truth and to be more self-aware, so it would be great to be with someone who has similar inclinations. If this came in the form of a meditation or yoga practice that would be great but not essential. Being warm-hearted, kind and loving is just as important. Other qualities that are important to me are honesty and the ability to deal with emotions and talk about them. Being adventurous, athletic, able to go backcountry camping for a week, and a good cook are huge bonuses. While my career is quite demanding, I am interested in shifting the focus to a relationship and one day a family. I have one more year of training here in Michigan, and then will have to move wherever I find a job in my subspecialty. Ideally that would be somewhere in the western half of the US, but have no idea at this point. I am very close to my sisters who live in NYC, and love being an aunt to 5 nieces and nephews. In addition to loving the outdoors, I love being active- running, hiking, camping, snowboarding and surfing dominated my free time in both southern and northern California. Here in Michigan I have become obsessed with swimming and biking. I love traveling, exploring new places and meeting new people. I love food and cooking. I laugh a lot, often at myself, and am usually happy and content. Things that I am NOT looking for: - Someone who expects me to be dressed up and wear makeup all the time. I generally do NOT wear heels and much makeup. - Someone whose "favorite hotspot" is Las Vegas. I am quite sure we will not have anything in common. - Someone whose idea of an ideal Saturday entails watching football/basketball/baseball for 4 hours.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite place in the world is Nepal, followed by Argentina and New Zealand. I also love California, especially Big Sur, Santa Cruz, Yosemite, Joshua Tree, and beaches in San Diego and Malibu...


Duke University, Durham, NC

Favorite things

My snowboard and running shoes.

For fun

I love running, yoga, meditating, snowboarding and surfing. Being outside whenever I can.

Last read

"Blink", "Omnivore's Dilemna", anything by Adyashanti (a non-dual teacher from the Bay area), Rumi



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a pediatrician, in sub-specialty training.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I don't really belong to any faith but I am very aligned with Buddhism and meditation is important to me.
Languages: English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral