Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 32-45 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
testing the waters

In her own words

So I'm giving this a shot as I'm not into the whole bar scene. I'll tell you a little about me and what I hope to find. I am a single mom but I'm hoping to find "the one" for me - independent of my daughter. I love my job, my company and the people I work with. Not to say I am a workaholic - I really strive to achieve that work/life balance. There's definitely more to me than what I can write in this box, but I'll share a bit. I am a firm believer that everyone is inherently good. I do believe in karma and strive to do at least one good thing every day. My friends would tell you that I am perhaps the nicest person they've ever known and they would describe me as a truly good person. I'm very close to my family and friends and am loyal to those that are a part of my life. I don't believe in allowing myself to become jaded nor do I hold grudges. As the dalai lama said, forgiveness is the greatest gift you can give yourself. As for my personality/style, I'm pretty laid back. I lived in Austin for 7 years and fell in love with the live music scene. I danced for about 20 years and now I do a lot of pilates and I will take a ballet class from time to time. I'm a fan of festivals, art and am a bit of a foodie. I can be pretty sarcastic and try to find humor in everything (when appropriate of course!) I would like to meet someone that is secure in where they are in their life and open to possibilities. I am a hopeless romantic and really enjoy being in a relationship. The person I would have a relationship with must be honest, communicative, sweet and caring, believe in fidelity, and be more than okay with me being a single parent. I'd like a partner in crime that is more than willing to take random road trips, go to weekend long music festivals, and likes to experience new and sometimes random things. I will say up front that if you are looking for someone to just "have fun" with, I'm not it. Also, if you're one that dates several people at the same time, please go on to the next. I'm not that type of person - never have been and never will be. I would expect anyone I'm compatible with to be of the same mindset. I will tell you that I am very passionate about things that are important to me, but I am by no means high-maintenance. I'm a total flip-flop girl, but am equally as comfortable in a cocktail dress and heels. All in all, you must have a great sense of humor, love kids, have the ability to hold stimulating conversations, must be laid back but ambitious and not take life too seriously. I gravitate towards people that have many different facets to their personality and is constantly surprising me. So, surprise me!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Live music, Austin, TX, Longhorn football, kids, people with a great sense of humor

For fun

Love music festivals, spending a weekend in Austin (miss that town), hanging out with friends, cooking, and catching live music whenever I can.

Last read

Just read for the millionth time The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral