Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old woman | San Mateo, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 75 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Body type:
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for someone: fun, kind, thoughtful, supportive, bright, articulate, a bit adventurous, passionate, affectionate, romantic, loving...

In her own words

Wow! After 600 years, the Pope announced his retirement. After 600 years, he must be pretty tired. I would've retired earlier, but ... "To each, his own." The papers have been filed, more papers were filed, and soon the final papers will be filed. And so ... a new chapter begins. The nice things my friends would say about me are that I am ... youthful, energetic, inquisitive, practical and that I have a sense of humor and adventure. I am most comfortable in jeans and a cotton top (ok, who isn't), but I don't mind dressing up (if I must). I like casual dining as well as fine dining (who doesn't), as long as the company, food and atmosphere (mostly the company and food) are good. Noodles, a juicy hamburger, skirt steak, prime rib, lobster, tiramisu, creme brulee...YUM! Just ... not all at once. Otherwise, I might get very, very sick (...blaugh ... Ok, I feel better now.) Anyway, together...staying in and cooking, watching a movie, and canoodling, I mean ... cuddling on the couch, can be just as...yummy! What do I like? A cool breeze flowing through the apartment on a warm summer day; bright fiery sunsets; being inside when it’s raining cats and dogs outside. Maybe that’s not such a good thing since the SPCA is already on major overload; on cold nights, a quiet crackling fire (that's enclosed), to keep warm by, otherwise, Yogi, I mean, Smokey the Bear might come running. What do I like to do? Many things... as long as we're not yelling, screaming, arguing or swearing at each other ... talking, taking drives, taking walks (short and long walks, and they don't always have to be at the beach), hand in hand ... whatever, wherever, whenever... just as long as I can spend quality time with him. It's great to be outdoors! But, we don't have to be bungee jumping, kayaking, skiing, sailing, surfing, snowboarding, scuba diving, skydiving, windsurfing, rock climbing, mountain climbing or watching sports all the time. Taking day trips for urban hiking or trekking along the coast, admiring the landscape and the views, and discovering interesting places off the beaten path are just as enjoyable, and for me, much more doable. Oh, at night, stargazing can be fun. Where is that elusive chemistry? I find that a handsome, trim, fit, confident man, who cares about the way he looks and is clean cut and clean shaven, with a great smile, can be so very attractive. With that, I am looking for someone who is fun, a bit adventurous, kind, thoughtful, compassionate, responsible, dependable, smart, articulate, working at a job that he likes, who can laugh at himself; a partner who can be playful, passionate, affectionate, romantic and loving. Someone who communicates well so that we can talk about our day, be supportive of each other, deal with life's ups and downs, and work out our differences if need be. 1 male said that I have a tall order. You don't have to be 6'2". It's just an approximate height limit. 1 male said that I asked for everything but the kitchen sink. I could use a new one, so, instead of my old double asymmetrical, I want a good size single bowl, medium depth. I prefer an undermount over a topmount. It has to look clean and modern, have rounded corners, fit well, be durable and easy to maintain. Then there's the material. I'm partial to the smooth, shiny white porcelain or better yet, the satin-brushed stainless steel...with good sound dampening, of course. Since I'm in the kitchen a lot, it should be very nice looking. Please don't "ThinkGeek", think "Kohler." I'm sure I've left out some things, but listen. We don't have to be joined at the hip (I'm not too keen on surgery), but it'd be great if we could spend time together to: converse, laugh, walk, hike, see movies and museums, listen to good music, cook, try new restaurants, explore the town and do whatever else it is that we want to do. Could that be you?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Well behaved small dogs. The cuter the face, the better.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Many things in SF...the Cliff House, the Waterfront. Italy, Hawaii. Really, just about anywhere with my partner.

Favorite things

Morning cappuccino. Balmy weather. A variety of music.

For fun

Movies. Reading. Bike Riding. Walking. Hiking. Exploring the town. Exploring the coast. Travel.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral