Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Menlo Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-48 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a California girl through and through - I...

In her own words

I'm a California girl through and through - I was born and raised in Los Angeles back when the traffic wasn't too bad, but the air quality wasn't too good. I spent nine years on the east coast for school (Rhode Island and Philly). I loved the beautiful fall colors and the spring flowers, but I don't miss scraping ice off my car or walking outside in a virtual steam oven. It was my goal while out east to come back to California, and I've been living in NorCal for the last nine years and I'm here to stay. I'm a pretty active person, and am only a tiny bit competitive in my athletic activities - in a friendly way, of course. This competitive edge was honed at a young age because I have an amazing older sister who continues to keep me on my toes. I was, and still am, primarily a runner. Although my track meet days peaked in junior high, I've started running longer and longer races and am working on improving my PR. I just beat my road mile time from junior high - woot! And I was fortunate to be able to participate in this year's Boston marathon - what an amazing experience! I was on the tennis team in high school, but I am sorely out of practice. I have a road bike, but it's been hooked up to my trainer for way too long - need to get back out there! In the last few years I've had great hiking trips through the Andes, up to the top of Mt. Whitney (the roof of the 48), and to Lassen national park. If I can incorporate hiking or adventure into my traveling, I am one happy camper (pun intended). Here's a random fact about me: I am easily amused, especially by funny, true stories. Here are two of my favorites: "Woman feels her bra wiggle, finds tiny bat inside.” If that didn't get you, then google "Snake in SUV's AC vent.” If there’s a good song on the radio in the car, I crank up the volume – not-annoying-the-neighboring-cars-loud, but I-cannot-hear-the-phone-ringing loud. And then I sing along – just as loud. NB: if you are driving I will not sing but I may car-dance. Things that make me smile: hot chocolate or wine by a warm fire when it’s snowing outside, getting carded at Trader Joe’s (it still happens - I thank my parents for good genes), and random acts of kindness. I believe it's impossible to become full when eating sushi. I believe that dogs are companions, not accessories, and therefore do not belong in purses. I believe in keeping mystery and electricity in a relationship. I believe that life is too short to taken anyone or anything for granted. What I’m looking for: I would like to meet a man who will challenge me in both sports and life. I find intelligence, wit, and passion for life to be incredibly sexy. Bring it! I’m looking for someone who has similar interests to mine, who can accompany me on trail runs (protect me from the mountain lions), and who enjoys witty repartee. If my profile strikes a chord, send a wink or an email and let’s see where things go!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I wish I had a dog - either a golden retriever, lab, or german shepherd - a smart dog that would make a good running buddy. For now I borrow my friends dogs to tide me over until I can get my own.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I loved the Cordillera Blanca in Peru - it's ranked as one of the top hikes in the world and I can see why. I would go back to Italy and France too, but want to see more of the world (Turkey, Greece, Australia) before I am a repeat offender.

Favorite things

Any outdoor activity, NY Times Sunday paper, Daily Show and Colbert Report. I think Colbert is funnier than Stewart (bears really ARE a threat - if they weren't, why would they make bear spray and bear canisters?? ).

For fun

I try to spend my free time outside - cycling, swimming, running, hiking. I'm also a big fan of the Sunday NY Times (crossword included). Add brunch, a mimosa, and people watching to the mix and you have the perfect weekend.

Last read

A Prayer For Owen Meany (an oldie, but goodie), The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Life of Pi (finally), Unbroken.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm 3/4 Russian and 1/8 Hungarian, 1/8 Austrian. An Eastern blend.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
A nice, non-practicing Jew. I can make a mean matzo ball soup and a perfectly crisp potato latke though.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral