Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Redwood City, CA, USA | Seeking women 50-58 within 20 miles of Mountain View, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Love is like a friendship caught on fire.

In his own words

Like a great journey, I believe that a relationship starts out with a first step and builds from that. The chemistries and philosophies of each other will determine the speed of that journey and how often pause and reflection are needed before going further. The journey can be as beautiful as the destination. I'm looking for a special someone with whom I can find a connection. Someone I can build a special relationship with, whether it be a heart-to-heart girlfriend or something much more. I want a girl who can like me for who I am, and my pictures tell a very superficial story of me. As we all are, I'm much like a good book with a great story inside, but with a cover designed by an illustrator other than the author. Looks are important as is physical attraction, but the soul remains unaccounted for, save these few areas of user narrative we full with our thoughts and mind. Hmm, what am I looking for in a girl? I'd like someone who's kind, friendly but not aggressive or overbearing. Now, I'm not looking for a demure girl, but someone who's confident and perhaps sassy. One who can speak her mind and hold up her end of a conversation. I see profiles listing a dozen or more attributes, but who can live up to that? To me it's love, maybe in the beginning it's called chemistry. It's a comfortable, special feeling that makes all the absent attributes seem okay. Love conquers all, and I just want to find that love of my life for the rest of my life. But if I have to list a few attributes they would be; a good sense of humor, caring, smart, sensible, willing to share their feelings, honest and adventurous. They would be down to earth, a good kisser and like to snuggle and hold hands. Being comfortable in a cocktail dress is a plus. About me, I am a folksy kind of guy who takes pleasure in the small things in life. My pre-adult years were guided by the church, school, boy scouts and lifeguarding. Those morphed into God being the all powerful "force" that lives within us, scouting brought out my honest, adventurous side, Lifeguarding turned into my passion for scuba diving and school transformed me into a well-rounded individual with work skills. This analogy leaves out so much of what makes me who I am, but it's a start. I'd love to tell you more about me and get to know you too. Send me a note and tell me that you feel this way too. It's good to be alive and to have someone to share it with.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs


Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Big Basin S.P., Yosemite N.P., Sequoia N.P., Pinnacles N.P. (all underappreciated), Monterey Bay Aquarium, Big Sur coastline, Disney World, Pismo Beach, Aruba beaches, Kauai waterfalls, Chicago, off coast Fort Lauderdale, Key Largo and Pac Bell Park.

Favorite things

I like sports movies, even the ones that make me cry (I get so identified with the lead character). Scary movies, some horror movies. My interest in music wans from Pop Rock to Southern-Classic Rock. I love Big Bang Theory and the Walking Dead.

For fun

I like to go scuba diving when I have a good buddy to go with. I like cotton candy and going to the amusement park. I play volleyball for fun, but am not good enough to play competitively. I like gaming and meet new people around the bay area.

Last read

I read a book about A Walk In The Woods, which was the trials and escapades of two hikers backpacking the length of the Appalachian Trail through several states. It was a simple concept really, but the author made good use of dialog and suspense.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Corporate accounting
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm turned off by religious zealots and the big business side of religion.
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Some post-graduate work.