Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
sweet and saavy

In her own words

I'm fighting the cynic within me that says dating in this town is hopeless. I have a pretty wonderful life and it would be nice to find someone to share it with. I'm a positive, open person that can make an adventure out of any event and love following my nose wherever it takes me. I smile and laugh easily, love being silly and try to cultivate a sense of play in everything I do. However, I can be quite serious when I need to be and love having intellectual conversations- I consider it mental exercise. I'd like to find someone that can challenge me and stimulate my mind and senses. Someone kind and compassionate. I love people that are truly driven and constantly strive for something. That kind of energy is intoxicating... I'd prefer someone who seeks to continually learn and evolve; yet has a developed sense of self and emotional maturity. I've been in long term relationships most of my adult life, and I'm friends with almost all my exes. Some people find that strange, but I believe it's the most natural way of being. I'm a working artist, so whoever is with me needs to understand and support that. I'm pretty independent, but extraordinarily loving. I don't generally fit the "selfish artist" stereotype. I take care of the people around me and believe that being a good person is more important than anything else in life. In short: I believe in experiencing the world around us, embracing the opportunities presented, and looking out for one another. I believe being a good person is better than being a famous person. I love what I do, and think that loving my work is more important than making lots of money. I enjoy the simple pleasures of life- a nice meal paired with a great wine shared with friends and stimulating conversations. I like debating- can't help it, I like when conversations become spicy- it challenges us not to become complacent.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I'm allergic to cats, but I love them so much I just suck it up.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Sonoma/ Napa; Desert Hot Springs; Big Sur; New York; Chicago; Dublin; Paris; Yoga retreat in the middle of nowhere Mexico; Prague; Galapagos Islands; Greek Isles. Hopefully soon: Southeast Asia; New Zealand; Japan; Peru; Iceland (northern lights!)


California Institute of the Arts, Valencia, CA

Favorite things

Wine, french food, vietnamese food (it's my comfort food), Fries (favorite!), really good television (game of thrones, veep, enlightened, entourage etc.), movies that lift or move you, old people that hold hands, smiles from strangers, sailing!

For fun

I love trying new restaurants and bars, going to shows, weekend trips to the desert, seeing what's at Lacma or the hammer, adventuring to new parts of the city, throwing dinner parties and bbqs- but mostly spending time with friends and those I love

Last read

I'm currently reading the third Game of Thrones novel... also in the middle of Lillian Hellman's autobiography "Maybe" and "Wise Heart"- both gifts from friends. I like picking up David Lynch's "Catching the Big Fish" every once in awhile.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm an art director for film/ tv/ commercials and sometimes dip my toe back into designing for theatre. I love what I do and consider myself very lucky- however I work the craziest hours.... hard for people outside the industry to understand.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral