Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

calidc85

30 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 29-36 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Fate loves the fearless

In her own words

I moved here from California a few years ago and fell in love with the area (although this winter has made me miss beaches more than ever). The first day of the year when I can drive to work with the sunroof open makes me incredibly happy. Although most of my family is still in CA, I'm very close with them and see them as much as I can. I work in higher education and love my job and my students. I teach a few classes, supervise an internship program and run a multicultural/civic engagement program. I spend a lot of time talking about controversial issues at work, and although I don't like talking about serious issues all the time, it's important to me that whoever I date can have those conversations and be open to different perspectives. Like most young professionals in DC, I'm ambitious and work hard but I also don't like to take things too seriously. I like people who can make fun of themselves. I think it shows confidence but also a sense of modesty and humility. I enjoy being with people who are ambitious, care about others, value honesty and integrity, and have a sense of adventure. I love to travel. My mom used to complain and say "Any time I open the door, you're gone!" I think she tends to exaggerate and I do value having a place to call home, but I also think there's a lot to see and experience in the world and I want to take advantage of that. With that said, it's important to me to date someone with a similar mentality, but someone who I can also relax with for a night in.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

I grew up with German Shepherds and would love to have one again.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally, U Street, Great Falls, Eastern Market, H Street and Dupont. Other than that, San Francisco, Puerto Rico, and London. I usually like to try new places though, whether it's a new restaurant in DC or an international trip with friends.

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Road trips, spontaneous travel/adventures, laughing, spending time with friends & family, seeing my students discover their passions, local coffee shops, optimistic & genuine people, live music, hikes with great views, thunderstorms, dark chocolate.

For fun

I love to travel, even if it's just a day trip. I enjoy concerts, hiking, happy hours, and trying out new places in DC and the surrounding area. I'm a huge San Francisco sports fan, so I love watching the 49ers!

Last read

Born to Run, In Defense of a Liberal Education, and Daring Greatly. Next up is Aziz Ansari's Modern Romance.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
BA from San Diego State University and MA from University of Maryland, College Park