Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Rochester, NY, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 80 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
coffee in the morning, tea in the afternoon

In her own words

While I was born on a remote Aboriginal island south of New Guinea and north of Australia, I grew up on the coast of New Jersey. In my adult life I've lived in Toronto (Kensington Market), Boston (Jamaica Plain), and all over Brooklyn. Prior to my current graduate work, I spent three years with elmer's glue permanently caked to my hair as K-8 art teacher in a high need NYC public school. Before that I was door-knocking, petition-touting community organizer. I am creative, confident, easy going, have a strong social-conscious, and unwavering patience. I can throw down on the dance floor, and make conversation about the latest edition of the New Yorker or last week's This American Life. Ideally, I'd be thrilled to find a like-minded individual, with a witty to goofy to wry sense of humor and a predilection for road trips. A person who appreciates good wine, but doesn't mind drinking beer from a box, likes foreign films, but will put up with my low brow reality tv fascination. A man who is driven and grounded and knows when to breathe. A man who avoids hair gel and tanning salons, and perhaps gravitates toward plaid shirts with snap buttons. Someone who will help me cook, or at least load the dishwasher. A man as generous in conversation as he is with his heart.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Close: The Hudson Valley: especially antique shops in Hudson, Montgomery Farms during peach season, and Dia: Beacon when the leaves are changing. Far: The inactive volcano outside of Antigua, Guatemala Local: Lento on two for one cocktail night


Bard College, Annandale-on-Hudson, NY

Favorite things

All time favorite (TV) Mad Men, Six Feet Under, The Wire, (Movies) anything Hitchcock, Five Easy Pieces, The Graduate, (Music) Yo La Tengo, Neil Young, Magnetic Fields, Red House Painters, (Food) oatmeal, garlic scapes, raspberries, sushi, burritos

For fun

Much of my "free time" is dedicated to my research on art; I'm lucky enough to study and write about what I love. Otherwise, I host dinner parties, bike, dance, watch movies, nap, drink coffee, read books, see bands, and travel.

Last read

Right now I'm reading a lot about city planner Robert Moses. Does anyone know anything about urban planning in NYC during the 1960s and 70s? If so, I have questions. Also, I like poems.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am going into the fifth year of my PhD at the University of Rochester, where I'm also an instructor in Art History.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I consider myself spiritual more than religious, but I grew up Protestant, and am open to many forms of faith.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral