Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-42

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

A FEW NUGGETS ABOUT ME: In the third grade, I learned to play a few songs on the piano upside down because I saw it done in the movie AMADEUS. That feat got me nowhere, but it seemed like a cool thing to do at the time. I was a Girl Scout back in the day, but only because I thought the uniforms were cute. My cookie sales were abysmal -- I had no initiative back then. I like red lipstick, sewing, photographing the unexpected, mixing cocktails, and playing a little bit of hoop. Once I hit 10 foul shots in a row...i'm out of practice now, though... My taste in music runs the gamut. I’m a fan of (to name a few) Buddy Holly, Zeppelin, Lionel Richie, Dylan, the Decemberists, Okkervil River, M. Ward and the Hold Steady, and I’m always in search of new bands. I like to read novels and narrative non-fiction, watch movies (from quirky documentaries to old BW films to low-brow rom coms), go to arts festivals and street fairs, and watch the occasional baseball/football game. I consider myself social, fun, and up for an adventure. I’ve got a good heart, and am a loyal friend. My friends are my family, and vice versa. I don’t really fit into a box, so to speak. Hopefully you don’t either. I’m attracted to those who are comfortable around all types of people, and are warm, intelligent, confident, and of course, funny. A great sense of humor is a sexy, magnetic thing. I moved here from Brooklyn about a year ago. Loving Austin so far, although I've only scratched the surface. Nothing against winks, if that's your thing, but I prefer man-made sentences. Real winks are cool, though.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Paris. Bastimentos. Mt. Hood National Forest. Siem Reap. Hanoi. Coastal Maine. I evaded petty thieves in Buenos Aires, crossed the Salt Flats of Bolivia, and braved a 10-hour bus trip sans bathroom. And I didn’t get yellow fever, which was a bonus.


Bowdoin College, Brunswick, ME

Favorite things

Good conversation, the Maine salt air, clever Halloween costumes, being outdoors, grillin' and chillin', Mad Men, Freaks Geeks, The Wire.

For fun

Cooking, movies, broomball, photography, woodworking, scrabble, jewelry design, flea markets, live music, visiting art galleries, etc.

Last read

Freedom, The Interpreter of Maladies, A Visit from the Goon Squad, Motherless Brooklyn, Entertainment Weekly, Rolling Stone, ReadyMade, NG Traveler.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I produce short videos and documentaries.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college
The School of Hard Knocks