Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Hollywood, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
insert John Waters books quote

In his own words

I'm a simple man with complex tastes." -Calvin and Hobbes My curiosity is insatiable and I've a preternatural attraction to the complicated, particularly when it comes to music and technology (concept albums are my siren's song). Wikipedia, TED and Radiolab are crack to me. But still not as good as Crack Pie from Momofuku Milk Bar. I also really like simple things. Like my fixed-gear. There is beauty in simplicity. I am a master of tangents. The best conversations are the ones which require notebooks to record all the recommendations exchanged. Years ago a friend observed that I'd never be happy - I'd climb one hill and see a taller one, further in the distance. Thing is, that is happiness to me; the day I stop challenging myself will be the day I die. Not even two of my favorite writers, Aaron Sorkin or Hunter S Thompson, can make (spectator) sports of interest to me. Best first-date rejection I've ever received: "I think I'm too normal for you." I thought I'd never again live in a place that required car ownership or was without seasons but it's hard to dislike a city with such great architecture, views and where you can buy dates, avocados and citrus at the farmers market. Much as I am about The Big Things in Life, often it's the little that give me both pause and pleasure. Like fresh herbs in a soft scramble and delicious farmers market bounty on a weekend morning set to a vinyl soundtrack. Or receiving ten page hand-written letters from dear friends. When backed in a corner, I offer my two favorite films as Singing in the Rain and Evil Dead 2. Which probably says a lot about me. As for who I'm looking for... In short: you're frakking awesome and have your [stuff] together. Milquetoasts need not apply. In long: you cuss like a sailor. You realize what a terrible sartorial choice it is to wear red on an away mission. You tell dirtier jokes and are faster with the "that's what she said" than I. You'd hold your own in a roomful of old barflies but would still swoon if I brought you flowers and homemade baked goods. You fraking adore musicals, metal, horror films and The Muppets in equal measure. Bonus points if you prefer your liquor dark and on the rocks (spirit-forward craft cocktails also acceptable). You've the joie de vivre of Julia Child but the dark sarcastic humor of Anthony Bourdain. You're not laid back or easy going. You are passionate, driven, creative, hardworking, ambitious, smart (intelligence is sexy), warm-hearted, affectionate, happy, inspired and inspiring, inquisitive and curious. You possess an extremely sarcastic/dark/dry sense of humor, are often described as "weird" and can keep the frak up... because that's exactly how I'd describe all my friends. So let's go exploring.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting


I don't believe in astrology

Political views


Favorite hot spots

NYC: Nobu. Dressler. Sidecar. Death and Co. Cafe Grumpy. Fette Sau. Momofuku Ssäm. Prospect Park farmers market. Biking the Manhattan Bridge at sunset. LA: TBD.

Favorite things

My taste is expansive, eccentric and ecclectic. I passed the Netflix queue limit 10 years ago. I've a bourgeoning masochistic relationship with the Scoville scale. My music collection is enormous, but top of the list are Mike Patton and John Zorn.

For fun

Restaurants, bicycles, cooking, museums, flea markets, concerts, antique stores, hunting for used vinyl at record stores...

Last read

Edible and Cook's Illustratrated. Some film noir analysis books and a history of zombie films. Most recently book on French culture and the world history of Salt. Next? Moby Dick, Dorian Gray or reread Hitchhiker's Guide...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Retail / Food services, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur
I used to get paid to watch South Park. Now I make rent by selling children's tears.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school