Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

cabanisscabaniss

40 year old man | Charlottesville, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Adventurous and Genuine

In his own words

I'm originally from the intermountain west and retain part of that mindset despite many years of book learnin' at fancy East coast schools. I'm a professor at UVa. I have two kids, one ex-wife, nine sisters, five brothers, two companies, broad shoulders, and great friends. I play a lot of tennis and golf. I have many good stories, but know how to keep them to myself. I think C'ville is a bit crunchy, but I love it here. I travel a lot, mostly for work but I manage to append a few fun days to most trips. I'm looking for someone active, athletic, open-minded, attractive, nice, honest, and fun. In a perfect world, I would also find someone who has the ability and desire to travel. If you have the passport with extra pages for visas, you're probably my kind of person. Inside scoop on me (maybe revealing too much?): Favorite places around C'ville: Glenmore, Keswick, Downtown mall, Sugar Hollow, Rivanna river, UVA, the pavilion on the Friday night before the first home UVA football game. Favorite things to do around C'ville: Weekend trip to NYC, golf, day trip to Richmond, lunch and stroll in Staunton, day trip to Farmville. Favorite restaurants in C'ville: Hamilton's (never not good, and sometimes spectacular), Ten, Keswick, C&O, Brookville. Top 5 overrated things in C'ville: Bodos, Christians pizza, the steak at the Downtown Grille, Mas, Aberdeen Barn. Top 5 underrated things about C'ville: the wine list at the Downtown Grille, the patio at Vivace as the sun is setting, the pizza at Dr. Ho's, just how little traffic we really have, the accessibility of NYC and DC.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to try new restaurants. I also travel. A lot. My favorite places in the world are Spain (esp. Catalonia), the U.S. intermountain west (Colorado, Utah) and west coast (California). I also like quick getaways to nearby cities (DC, NYC).

College

University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Success, challenging conversation.

For fun

I play a lot of golf and tennis. I like to pluck the guitar, but I am terrible.

Last read

My favorite authors are Steinbeck, Wally Lamb, McCarthy, DF Wallace. I'm currently reading 11/22/63.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a professor and own my own consulting business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference