Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | University Heights, CA, USA | Seeking men 33-44 within 30 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Here it is - your moment of Zen

In her own words

After being on this site for just over a year, I am letting my subscription run out at the end of June. I haven't had much luck on here, so I am attempting a new strategy for the last week or so. If you are reading my profile, perhaps I have emailed you or something. Let's do a first date- what's the worst that could happen? So who am I ? Sometimes I am a genius, sometimes I am an idiot. Sometimes I am serious, sometimes I am a goofball. Sometimes I am hilarious, sometimes I am the only one that thinks so. I am a professional that cannot believe I am heading towards 40. I don't want to run a marathon with you every weekend. Ok, I'll be honest- I don't think I could run a marathon. I might if a pack of wild dogs were chasing me. But I would hope I would come up with a better plan than just running way before 26.whatever miles. I think my pieces parts are put together quite nicely and I will want to hike, play tennis, kayak, river raft, golf, bike, and try just about any adventure type activity besides bungee jumping. And then I will want to go to happy hour. I love being outdoors and do not think it is lame to go wild life spotting on a country drive at dusk. I love a good conversation about anything...politics, art, philosophy, science, current events, the weirdest thing that happened to you this week. And of course, having a good time with someone who can make me laugh. I like to consider myself very laid back. It usually takes quite a bit to get me mad or worked up. I can take care of myself and I am not afraid of being alone. Actually, really like it. I was born and raised in the Midwest - Michigan but love my California life now after almost 20 years in the state. Miss my family though. I was brought up right by parents I adore that have been married for 45 years. They taught me not to settle, not to take life too seriously and to try to do the right thing no matter what. Those life lessons have stuck. I sometimes have an inappropriate sense of humor, but don't worry, I can pull it together when in public or when meeting your friends. (most of the time) I am looking for an intelligent, self confident man who owns pants and a tie but can also be totally ok with wearing the same shorts for three days while seriously dirty camping in the woods. I would get along with a smartass, but not a negative- nelly cynical type. However, a good sense of humor and being able to find and appreciate the humor in life is essential. Read as - you must laugh at my attempts at humor. The good news is, I have been told I am funny. In general, be quick to laugh at anything. And is not afraid to get beat in any card or board game because I will beat you and I will probably do some sort of obnoxious "I win" dance. I would like him to be a music lover of any type of music. My tastes contain a wide variety (bluegrass, rock, pop, alternative, americana, reggae, dance..) and his should too. Of course, I would love him to be handsome and romantic, but I know those are not the things that make a whole lot of difference in the long run, but it sure does make the short run exciting!! So, here's the deal. I don't really want to spend a good deal of my time on the computer. I would rather be out in the world having fun with someone. I am looking to meet someone for coffee or a drink, maybe catch a mellow live music show somewhere, and if we dig each other, have good conversation, great - let's do it again. If not, then moving on. So, if you are so inclined, send me a message with an invite to coffee or cocktail, something safe, quick and easy where we can both make quick superficial judgments of each other :) What's the worst that can happen? I say no. And I might. I guess I am approaching this like speed dating : Besides, then we can say we met over drinks and almost not be lying...

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy the places in my neighborhood like Small Bar,etc.I think the exercise of finding new hot spots is the fun part.Whether locally or globally,exploring and trying new things is the goal.Love to travel and try to take at least one big trip a year


Western Michigan University, Kalamazoo, MI

Favorite things

Most of my favorite things are not "things"

For fun

I like live music so concerts, music festivals, local bands, etc. I like to cook and open a bottle of wine or just open the bottle of wine.... love to be challenged to games, whether tennis or cribbage or a dance off.

Last read

I usually mix it up between fiction and non- fiction. Right now reading a book about Wilco



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Been with the same company for over 13 years and got very lucky that I was able to transfer down to SD in 2012.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral