Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Cleveland, OH, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
And in the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make.

In his own words

I'm a bit of a late bloomer from a career standpoint. I studied math and political science in college, and then followed that up by going to law school. Unfortunately, I lacked sufficient wisdom at the time to recognize that law school was probably not the best option for someone with an introverted personality. In spite of getting a law degree, I was unable to find a niche in the field. I next tried to pursue the dream in what was always my most talented area, mathematics. I spent three years as a Ph.D. student, ultimately settling for a Masters degree. I came much closer to landing my dream job in this field, but still fell just short. Realizing that I was in a tough predicament at this point about four years ago due to having to marketable training, I swallowed my pride and accepted a position as an accounting processor for a company in downtown Cleveland, while taking side jobs teaching math at local community colleges and trade schools. I took the opportunity it offered to work my rear end off, applying my unique combination of math and legal training to reinvent the position into one which offered valuable analytical services to the company employing me. Finally, after about 2.5 to almost 3 years in limbo, I was finally offered the opportunity to be an entry level financial analyst for the same company, a position normally reserved for newly minted bachelor degrees majoring in accounting. I've successfully integrated myself into the new position, and finally feel as though a blossoming career with unlimited possibilities lies ahead of me. Thus, I now feel ready to settle into the Cleveland area and try to find someone who shares my values to share my life with. My ideal match is an intelligent woman who enjoys sustained discussions on wide-ranging deep topics. If intellectuals can be broadly categorized as scientists or artists, I would definitely fall on the scientist side of the scale, but I'm not yet certain which side my ideal match would be on. She should share my core values of rationality, justice, integrity, productiveness, curiosity, and social conscientiousness. While she need not agree with my positions on religion and politics (I would consider those conclusions rather than values), she must be willing to accept and understand them in her romantic partner. My two favorite female characters from fiction that I can think of off the top of my head are Jennifer Ehle's version of Elizabeth Bennet in the 1995 version of Pride and Prejudice, and more recently Lady Sybil Crawley on Downton Abbey. That said, I think the "ideal match" doesn't actually exist, and that there are probably many people with whom I could have a successful romantic relationship. Finding one on the other hand seems to be so difficult for most people, myself included.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've enjoyed visiting Los Angeles once per summer since my brother and sister-in-law moved out there in 2011. Las Vegas was a blast the two times I've been there as well. Chicago, Columbus, and Pittsburgh are always fun as well.


University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Favorite things

Music: Beatles, Pink Floyd, Radiohead, Mozart, Vivaldi TV Shows: Seinfeld, House, Arrested Development, Star Trek Movies: The Godfather, Fight Club, Groundhog Day, Pride and Prejudice (95) Books: Anna Karenina, The Karamazov Brothers, Les Miserables

For fun

My main hobby is playing in amateur chess competitions. I also spend time watching sports, movies, and reading about politics, science, and philosophy. I also enjoy listening to music. I've always been open to trying new activities with friends.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
After being a "professional student" for too long, my career in accounting is starting to pick up steam. I received a promotion a couple of months ago, to a position providing many opportunities for further advancement.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Following my double major in Mathematics and Political Science, I obtained graduate degrees in both areas, with a JD (law) and an MS in Mathematical Sciences.