Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 39-54 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm thinking that when you meet the right one,...

In his own words

I'm thinking that when you meet the right one, it just happens. You can't force the square peg into the round hole. Presently debating rejoining. I think maybe this site needs more square pegs. Let me know if you're interested by winking. Lets all be honest here and admit that there is nothing more awkward than trying to make a first impression on a computer screen, or a phone app. Meeting a person and talking to them face to face can give you a so much better read on who they are and whether you're right for each other. But, we're all here for the same reason, we're lonely and feel like something is missing in our and companionship. I'm 52 years old but pretend that I'm I few years younger than that. The time has come to start a new chapter in my life. Things are starting to get better for me. My daughter is in her teens, and even though I still can't be very spontaneous, I still want to meet someone special who understands this, and note I said want, not need. I'm patent. A good relationship isn't how fast or how many you meet, it's finding the perfect one that lasts forever. I want that. I look at the world a little differently than most people I know. It helps me get through my days, and I think it's important to laugh, especially at yourself. That doesn't mean that I don't take things seriously when I need to. I am looking for a woman who will take my breath away for every, brains, and a great sense of humor. A partner in every aspect of each of our lives. I am not here to date multiple women. No games. I am looking for a friendship that hopefully grows into something special. I really miss being in love, and being loved in return. There is no greater feeling in the world. It might take a while to find her, but nothing good comes easy. I have always been a romantic at heart. Yes, there are still men in this world who will hold the door for you. Chivalry is not completely dead. I love to try new things, within reason (no skydiving...I'm a little afraid of heights). I LOVE the Ravens and the Orioles, love a good movie in a theater or at home. Like to have a good meal out, but having home cooked meal is fine too (I can cook a little, but nobody at Food Network is trying to give me my own show). Love the beach especially New Jersey. Went to the Outer Banks once and loved it, would love to go back again with someone special this time. I like to take day trips to place I've never been before and explore. I'd love to fly somewhere exotic (I have never been on a plane..seriously. Need to change that, and someone to travel with would be nice). Walking around the Inner Harbor. Sorry, I don't scuba dive, climb mountains, run marathons or ski. I'm just a simple person. I work in local government, so I am not rich. I'm comfortable, and I'm not looking for a rich woman to keep me either. I am trying to get myself into better shape, but I will probably never have 6 pack abs. I am what I am. I'm comfortable in my own skin. Hopefully you care more about the person I am than the package I come in. I do believe in God in my own way, and I will always respect my partner's beliefs. My daughter means everything to me, and is obviously my priority in life. I will find ways to adjust my schedule, but I cannot be very spontaneous. One last thing. If you are from out of state, please don't contact me. I cannot do a long distance relationship. Seriously, an hour drive to another state is asking a lot from anybody. Everyone else, a picture or more would be nice. If I sound interesting to you (I think I'm fascinating, but then I'm biased), I look forward to hearing from you. If not, I sincerely hope you find your special someone. Thanks for reading.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

We have a Bichon Frise/Poodle mix named Phoebe.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love the beach, kind of a fan of the Jersey shore (not the TV show). I love to explore places I've never been-small towns, big cities, whatever catches my attention. I will try anyplace or anything if I am with someone special.

Favorite things

Love classic rock, country,oldies,some modern rock and pop, really any type of music (except rap, hip-hop, and opera). Favorite TV, Mad Men, Person Of Interest, Sons Of Anarchy, Walking Dead. Any movies except horror. Crabs, steamed shrimp & beer.

For fun

I love movies, live music, doing things I've never tried before.. Ravens. Orioles. Nothing better than a spontaneous day trip to wherever, even better with the right company.

Last read

Game Of Thrones, Inferno by Dan Brown, The Hunger Games. Any good piece of escapism



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I have worked for the last 16 years for Baltimore County Police as a Criminal Records Processor, in charge of the records archives section. I'm not rich, but I'm comfortable. And I like my job (sort of).
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a mutt-German/Dutch/Irish/French
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Grew up Methodist, became Catholic, have at times been agnostic. My faith is a bit complicated right now. I do respect all others beliefs. I'm still working on mine.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
Went to college, but nothing ever quite took hold. Walked into the clerical field 29 years ago, and never looked back. Sometimes you find your calling, and sometimes it finds you.