Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Redmond, WA, USA | Seeking women 32-44 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I love the outdoors, both summer and winter....

In his own words

I love the outdoors, both summer and winter. Summer weekends include hiking, biking, spending time on the lake, and occasionally outdoor concerts, golfing, etc. But my #1 passion is snow skiing. I enjoy getting others started on the slopes, or helping them improve their skills to move to a new level. I enjoy the usual indoor activities as well; good movies, concerts, happy hour/dinner, dancing, comedy shows, etc. I don't watch as much sports on TV as most guys, or play video games (at all). In fact, I don't watch much TV... but do enjoy being engaged by great writing and acting. I'm looking for someone who shares some of the same interests as I have, but who is also completely comfortable doing her own thing whenever she wants. Independence is very attractive to me. Excessive materialism, on the other hand, is not. I've been described more than a few times as very kind. It's a fundamental part of who I am, and it's important to me that my partner is as well. I believe mindfulness, empathy, acceptance and passion for what we do comprise the path to long-term happiness and fulfillment (which is what we're all seeking). I'm ready to commit wholeheartedly to the right woman when she comes along. (She's likely to also be on a path of personal growth and development, or looking forward to starting her journey.) I feel very fortunate for all the wonderful things in my life, and am in a really good place/state-of-mind. If you're at a similar level of emotional maturity and stability, you'll find me to be very caring, compassionate and affectionate. I roll easily with the punches that life throws out, and hopefully you can as well. I also choose to be laid back and easy going. But I have a strong personality and can take charge of situations or groups when needed. I consider myself a "drama abolitionist", and realize that I may not be the best match for someone whose life is a perpetual roller-coaster. If you're extremely conservative politically... we won't match. In general, closed-minded people don't make it into my circle of friends. But most of the other things (like job, income, age, ethnicity, etc) don't really matter that much to me; as long as you're a sincerely good person - with a big heart (i.e. elementary school teachers and physical therapists for the disabled automatically qualify). Personal development and serving others, either by your career or volunteering, is also very appealing to me. But most important is whether we "click" together...and we can't tell that from just a description, so send a quick note to say "hello".

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

hmmm... at home sitting on the deck at the edge of Lake Sammamish. Lake Tahoe, Colorado, mountains, National Parks. Warm sandy beaches are nice for a while... but after too long, laying around gets boring; I need movement / activity.

For fun

Winter: Skiing Summer: Anything outdoors... Indoors: Dinner, good movies, concerts, happy hours, dancing, comedy shows Anytime: Stimulating conversation

Last read

Would love to chat with others who like Eckhart Tolle, Wayne Dyer, Dalai Lama, Thich Nhat Hanh, Pema Chodron or other mindfulness authors. Reading books on happiness, mindfulness in business, neuroscience, social enterprise and changing the world.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
One of the keys to happiness is doing something you're passionate about. It's more important to define success accurately, than it is to be successful... at the wrong thing.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
All religions are comprised of both good and bad; but Buddhism (more a philosophy than a religion per se, imho) seems to offer more to practice living a worthy life. Strive to live by the Golden Rule.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference