Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Odenton, MD, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Cigar aficionado
Is this thing on?

In his own words

I don't normally blow my own horn this much, but you're here to find out something about me so here goes. I'm more introverted than extroverted, but not to the point that it's socially crippling. I'll put myself in just about any social situation, but I prefer intimate settings where conversations can actually be had and then I'll have a lot to say. Like everybody else on here I'm not originally from this area and that combined with my socialization preferences has resulted in having a small, but very close, circle of friends. I have a career that I enjoy, for the most part, as it's fairly unique and keeps me on my toes. I do not have a degree, but it wasn't necessary for my career and I do intend to do the full-time school thing at some point. In my free time I engage in a variety of activities that include reading, watching TV/movies, listening to podcasts, playing Xbox, music performance, amateur motorsports, and whatever else catches my fancy. I like to tinker with things, whether it's my PC (I'm not a Mac, at all), my cars, or some random project I stumbled upon. The only real artsy hobby I have is fooling around with small chain mail creations. I'm very curious about the world and I'm somewhat of an information sponge. I'm fairly intelligent, or at least intelligent enough to know that I don't know anything, and if something catches my attention or comes up in conversation I'll read up on it just to satisfy my own curiosity. Consequently, I would be an excellent addition to your pub trivia team as long as you already have a sports person and a celebrity person. I've never been a follower of sports and I couldn't care less about what's going on in the lives of celebrities. I'm an admitted geek/nerd/dork depending on what definitions of those words you prefer. I spent most of my high school years in band class, Latin club events, or at the library if that helps narrow it down. I'm still pretty goofy and enjoy some things that others might consider childish. For example, you'll find Legos and stuffed animals in my apartment. I've traveled quite a bit over the last twenty years, including a big chunk of time spent living in Germany. I miss that a lot and wish I could get back more often but I currently travel a lot domestically for work and that cuts in to my personal travel, both time and energy wise. I enjoy a good meal, but don't have particularly fancy tastes. I'll eat just about anything, anywhere, as long as it's delicious. I enjoy beer, wine, and spirits and especially appreciate a well-crafted Manhattan or Old Fashioned. I do enjoy outdoor activities, particularly walking/hiking, and I'll run a 5K, but I have no interest in marathons or triathlons. I did torture myself with a Goruck Challenge a couple of years ago and could probably be talked into that again. So, for whom am I looking? I don't know if I believe in the concept of soul mates, so I'll say I'm looking for a best friend. Physical attraction is important, but a woman who is intellectually curious, a bit silly, and content to spend time together regardless of what we're doing sounds perfect. I don't necessarily have a "type", but to illustrate the point I'd choose Bernadette over Penny. If you're still reading at this point thanks for hanging in there. If you saw something that interests you I'd love to hear from you. Disclaimers: I've never been a parent and voluntarily can't have any children of my own. "Cigar Aficionado" means maybe one per year.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats

I'm surprised by the number of you that have dogs. For full disclosure, I definitely prefer cats. They're the epitome of indifference.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Fells Point, Federal Hill/Canton, Ellicott City. I don't spend enough time in DC to have any favorites there, but I'd like to find some.

Favorite things

Intellectually stimulating conversation, coffee-based beverages, beer, bourbon, my cars, books, my Xbox, and the color blue.

For fun

In a normal week I run once or twice, walk to work a couple of times, drum in a pipe band, play Xbox if I have time, read, and enjoy an adult beverage or two. Weekend activities are mostly random and inconsistent, but sometimes involve motorsports.

Last read

I just finished the first two books in the Divergent trilogy. Bubblegum. I'm currently reading "The Rule of Nobody". It's an interesting take on the idea that too many laws are counterproductive and make society less moral.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I've been in the Army far too long.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Based on very little genealogical research, my ancestors were probably German and English. The records ran out before I could figure out any more than that.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
If you're actively religious we're probably not going to get on well.
Languages: English, German English, German
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
It's been some time since I've taken classes, but I do plan on going back to school, probably full time, in a few years.