Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 28-35 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Three things in life I can't live without: friends, family, laughter. After that everything's just gravy! Oh, and wine. Okay, four things..

In her own words

Since I know it's easiest to read through these quickly, I'll give you the highlights to the below: I am and want to be with someone who laughs and can make me laugh. I am an adventurous person however I definitely enjoy being lowkey too. I love traveling and trying new foods, even if it's a little less often being on a grad school budget these days. And I have done a good bit with my life so far so those who may find that intimidating or demasculinating, can keep looking. There's more below, so please feel free to keep reading, wink, message, etc. I live by the work hard, play hard mentality. In work, I am ambitious, hard-working, and passionate about what I do. In play, I am fun, creative, quirky, love to laugh and make others laugh. Basically if you like Tina Fey, chances are you'll probably like me as I get told I remind people of her a lot (which could just be because I wear glasses, but I would say I have a very similar personality and sense of humor from what I can tell). I strive to not take life too seriously and always look for the next adventure be it local or on the other side of the world. I like to stay active, whether that's sweating at the gym, going for a run, or trying out a new sport. I love checking out new restaurants, exhibits, shows, etc. but I also love staying in and just relaxing with a movie, beer, and popcorn. I usually have a glass of wine a day, a beer during the day on the weekends, and a mojito or margarita for happy hour which is why I consider myself a "regular" drinker although I rarely drink enough to get more than a buzz. I am looking for someone who has some similar interests, loves to have a good time, and is looking for a life of friendship, passion, and laughter. In relationships, I am thoughtful, fun, romantic, and believe a good relationship is one built on honesty and respect. I hope to find someone that I can trust, that challenges me, compliments my strengths and weaknesses, and is looking for someone to start a life of love and adventure. That being said, I think it's really important for two people to have a good chemistry from the start so that settling down doesn't become just settling. Although I am looking for a companion, I also believe in the importance of keeping your own identity in a relationship to include friends/hobbies/etc. I am a strong-willed and independent woman, however I find myself most attracted to a man's man who isn't afraid to get his hands dirty, likes to be outside, and also knows how to be a true gentleman. I just moved back to the Twin Cities this past summer after a seven-year journey with the Army as an Aviation Officer. I have a deep appreciation for other cultures, selfless service, and am a patriotic person, but have views that span the spectrum when it comes to politics. Currently, I'm a grad student at the U studying educational psychology to hopefully be a school counselor one day.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have one dog, named Dexter

Political views

Middle of the Road


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Movies: Almost Famous, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Bridesmaids, Forgetting Sarah Marshall; Music: Coldplay, Needtobreathe, Dave Matthews Band, Tim Mcgraw, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban; TV shows: Modern Family, Addicted to Rehab, Bar Rescue

For fun

I love to have a good time and what I do for fun depends on where I'm at and who's around. I love music, food and wine, so anything where those are involved is great. I love being with friends but can also spend a day on my own checking out a city.

Last read

Night over Water by Ken Follett



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I am currently attending grad school at the U of M to work on a Masters for a career in education.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm part German, French, Finnish and then a mix of some of the other Scandinavian countries
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I like practicing Christian traditions, to include church (although I haven't been very consistent lately), but I am probably more of a "spiritual, not religious" as I see religion less exclusive, and black and white than most organized religions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am attending grad school for a Masters in the Education field. Although I'm not looking for a certain amount or type of education, I find those who are ambitious or passionate about their careers or learning very intriguing.