Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles of San Rafael, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I wish I was the moon tonight...

In his own words

Down to earth, practical, somewhat spiritual guy looking for companionship and eventually a long-term relationship. I have a creative soul and have bounced between high-tech and creative careers all my life. Currently I'm a programmer at a terrific software company in SF, commuting from Petaluma 4 days a week and loving my job. I'm hoping to relocate to SF sometime soon. I'm not a typical techie, though... I have pretty good communication skills (anyone who hangs out with programmers will smile at that comment) and love the humanities. In addition to reading sci-fi/fantasy (typical) I also enjoy reading literature like A.S. Byatt and Barbara Kingsolver (atypical). I don't spend my spare time programming (which would be typical) - I save that for the office; I'd rather be hiking, doing photography, shopping/exploring, or watching TV while designing patterns for the handknitting industry. Yep, I'm quite versatile... but prefer bottom ;). Looking for someone who is kind, generous, financially and emotionally stable, and more interested in spending quality time with someone special rather than hanging out at bars. I can't dance! *sob* I'd love to find someone who can take me travelling around the world as well as someone to cozy up to at night while watching awful reality TV while eating decadent chocolate.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Rather than the club scene , I'd love to meet someone to accompany me to far-away destinations and expand my mind... Scotland, Tibet or Peru, anyone? Any great SF restaurant... just tried Barbacco and loved it.

Favorite things

Italian/Indian/Thai foods, classical, folk, alt. country, jazz, alternative, new age. I *love* sitting in the dark listening to music. Music: Patty Griffin, Kathleen Edwards, Martin Sexton, Bach, Chopin. Authors: Ben Okri, A.S. Byatt, Annie Dillard.

For fun

Hiking and photographing the natural wonders of the Bay Area and beyond like Mt. Tam,Point Reyes,Marin Headlands, Arizona. Eating out,film,cooking, museums,exploring SF,gardening,GG Park,beach sunsets, redwoods, Mendocino, fiber arts.

Last read

Currently reading Pillars of the Earth (Follet) and Prodigal Summer (Kingsolver).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Programmer at a local software company.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Well, I'm not exactly buddhist, but I enjoy studying it and incorporating it into my life. Spirituality/religion is a personal matter; it's not one-size fits all.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Bounced around several colleges trying to find a career and never did... how are you supposed to know what to do with the rest of your life when you're only 20?? I'm only NOW realizing the answer to that question!