Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Sierra Madre, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.

In his own words

I look like I'm in my early 30's, have a great smile, and am very easy to talk to... at least that's what everyone tells me when they first meet me. Do I look like I'm in my early 30's? I really couldn't tell you, but I've always looked younger than my actual age. The smile? Well, I've been told that all my life. It's probably because I'm smiling and joking all the time. Easy to talk to? I think that's because people understand right away that they don't need to put up any kind of front with me and that allows them to be themselves. That's just my simplistic interpretation. Okay, here's my generic intro... I went to kindergarten in Bangkok and by the time I was 6 years old I'd been to over 15 countries. By the time I was 12 I'd been to over 20 states. I still travel these days, but not as much as I'd like. I have four siblings and come from a musical family. I'm a very positive person that doesn't dwell on the negatives in life. I'm almost always joking around and not taking things too seriously, but don't worry, I'm always serious when the situation warrants it. What type of woman am I looking for you ask? Well, I'm looking for a woman with substance. A glass is half full type of woman who is independent, smart, witty, and can make me laugh. I like a woman that is outgoing, but at the same time reserved. So, if you really want to over simplify things... I guess you could say I live my life by two simple principles. Personal integrity and the purity of actions. I'm honest to be honest, not because it may make me seem better in someone else's eyes. I'm nice for the sake of being nice, not because it may get me something in return. I do my very best in all things important for the sake of doing my best, not because I think it will get someone's attention. I don't try to impress people, because I believe the only person anyone needs to prove anything to is themselves. Generally speaking, I think too many people waste a lot of time trying to project who they are, and not enough time actually working on who they are. As John Wooden once said, "Be more concerned with your character than your reputation, because your character is what you really are, while your reputation is merely what others think you are." Okay, now if you've read this far, I hope you've figured out that there's a reason I don't say how much I make, what I own, what I drive, what I wear, etc. Those things have never defined who I am. And for any cynic out there... I'm not some lazy bum too embarrassed to reveal that info.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

If I had a choice I'd prefer a place that's pretty low key and laid back. On the other hand, if I'm hanging with good friends, it doesn't really matter where we are. I love to travel... my last big trip was Italy. Where to next???


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Movies: Glory, Amadeus, Good Will Hunting, When Harry Met Sally, Serenity. Book: Of Mice and Men. Teams: Lakers, Dodgers, Denver Broncos. Shows: Dexter, Boardwalk Empire, MASH, I Love Lucy, Firefly, Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, Walking Dead, GoT, Homeland

For fun

I like watching and playing sports (baseball, football, basketball, tennis, etc.). I like going out (dancing, shooting pool, concerts, musicals, having a few drinks, hangin' with friends).

Last read

I like going back and reading classics from time to time... but recently I just finished reading book two of "Game of Thrones" and my friend's new book "Dog Whistles, Walk-backs, and Washington Handshakes"...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I do computer mapping and programming.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 1/4 German, 1/4 Norwegian, 3/8 Spanish, and 1/8 French, but culturally, I’m half Mexican and half redhead guy from Minnesota.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I was raised Catholic... A religious person is not necessarily a moral person. A moral person is not necessarily a religious person.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from UCLA with a degree in Geography/Environmental Studies.