Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking men 45-65 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Let's get started. Ready, steady, go!

In his own words

Looking for people to get to date and to get to know. Let's do a few things together and see what develops from there. Single here, and am a RN. Currently I am staying in Oakland Park, but I'm working in Palm Beach, FL. Newly out of a relationship and am curious to get to know a few new people. I enjoy a wide range of activites. On the side, I run a film critic blog called "The Reel Gay Jay", which is currently only available on Facebook (but I'm looking into expanding for the future). Jogging and weight lifting are my main staples. Also have an interest in writing, and occasionally I get gigs modeling, but nothing really that professional and only once in a blue moon. I am trying to get back into cycling, but as I have no friends who are into that here, I have less incentive. I do theater once in a while, depending on my free time (dream role? I REALLY want to do The Boys in the Band. REALLY!). I love reading books, especially sci-fi and fantasy and read a few comic books each month. Because of my lifestyle, fast diners are a place for me to read and eat. I'm an AF brat, so calling any place home is quite... presumptuous. I have lived in California, Illinois, Missouri, Colorado, Mississipp, and Arizona. As a result, all my friends are scattered, and I don't really associate any one place as my true home. I also occasionally compete on the gay rodeo circuit, which has rodeos all across the US and Canada, but am mostly retired thanks to an injury on my left arm. I love to visit new places and meet new people, and, thankfully, in my life I've had the opportunities to do that (grammar nazis can hang me for that last sentence. Sorry). Right now, much of my free time is spent running, weight lifting, and writing. I have never had anything published, but had the chance to write some dialogue for an acquaintance recently. Not big, but fun! I tend to get into creative projects. What am I looking for? I've never quite had a cookie cutter answer for that. I've had a few nice romances over the years, and every guy was different. I usualy prefer older, more mature men. I like guys who try to stay in shape, but I don't expect them to be able to keep up with me physically. I can usually appreciate guys who are more assertive and can take charge, as I tend to be a bit more stand-offish. Differences are good things. I don't really want a guy who acts the same way as me and likes the same things as me. Sure, it would be nice if there was some level of commonality, but I want a guy to be able to put things in a different perspective on occasion, and show me new things and vice versa. Honesty and loyalty are important traits, but I find that the more people stress that as a personal quality of their own and are quick to tell you, the more dishonest they tend to be, so I will not tell you I'm honest and loyal. I hope you will come to that conclusion on your own, as events and situations will always show each other for who we truly are. No druggies (current or former), party n' play, or hookups. If you are married or "straight", don't bother. I am a firm believer in gay rights, and closeted men can only further the cause of the religious right. Would like to meet "the one", but I realize that relationships are a luxury and not a necissity, but that doesn't mean I want it any less. Maybe one day, I would even like to have a family. Given that I'm gay, I know that's a longshot and possibly unrealistic, but it is a nice thought all the sam

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

No pets, but am especially fond of large dogs and, really, animals in general... just nothing that slithers or has more than four legs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like exploring new areas. Sometimes the best place to find yourself is lost... but I do recommend driving away from the sounds of dueling banjos.


University of Missouri–St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Favorite Rock Bands: Nirvana, The Killers, Death Cab for Cutie, Green Day, Everclear Favorite shows: Pushing Daisies, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Angel Favorite Films: Serenity, Brokeback Mountain, Donnie Darko, Hedwig and the Angry Inch,

For fun

I love the outdoors, so camping and rodeo activites are my game. Really big on movies. I simply love the theater experience. I do a lot of writing on my spare time (my own and also co-writing).

Last read

Reading "Interview with the Vampire" finally! I read a lot of comic books too. My current favorites in print are Sweet Tooth and X-Factor. Catching up on the classic Sandman by Neil Gaiman. I was little young for it in the initial release.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I don't believe any religion has got it 100% right, but I do believe in God. I was raised Roman Catholic, and very strictly. How I was raised, however, is not how I live.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA, AA, ADN, Certificate in Writing