Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Capitol Heights, MD, USA | Seeking men 33-38 within 75 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
When you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth" - words to live by.

In her own words

I am a generally happy person who likes to curl up with a good book or movie (or sometimes a bad movie, so I can poke fun at it). I am looking for a long-term relationship with a man who has similar interests and who will understand that I am rather shy and take some time to open up to people, so patience and determination to try are a must. I am close to my family and love to spend time with good friends just hanging out. I believe in having a select group of very good friends to having a wide circle of acquaintances, the type of friends who would sit next to you in jail the morning after going "Damn, that was fun!" *lol* So what else is there to say? Despite some physical limitations (the Army ain't for everyone, folks! It'll break you if you're not careful!) I enjoy working out on a fairly regular basis, a habit I'm trying to get back into after recuperating from a broken ankle (falls down the stairs; I don't recommend them). A lot of people would probably think I'm a homebody because I so rarely go out, but it's more due to the fact that I prefer going out with good friends rather than hitting up a singles bar! I'm always up for an outing if I'm with people I enjoy hanging with. :-) I love to go and see movies (no chick flicks for this girl; I'm actually more the action/adventure type!), visit craft shows, Renaissance Faires; basically if it interests me, I'm absolutely willing to check it out. I just don't see much point in checking it out alone! I currently have a great job working for a government contracting company, which does entail me keeping my mouth firmly shut on exactly what it is I do, so I hope you don't mind a bit of mystery there. :-) I'm also currently in the Army Reserves, holding the rank of Captain, and I wouldn't trade my years in it for the world, because it has taught me so much. I would love to be romanced and treated like a special person, so that I may reciprocate appropriately. I'm a very affectionate person with those I'm close to, and while it might take me a while to warm up to you, I like to think I'm worth it. I'm extremely loyal and faithful, traits I like to think the Army has instilled in me over the past twelve years, and hope to find a guy who's the same way. Ultimately, and although it sounds horribly cliche, I am looking for that special someone whom I can spend the rest of my life with; that person who is willing to put up with all my little foibles and who will love me regardless. Are you that guy? Message me and let's talk. :-)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

My little furball is named Ceridwen; I call her Ceri for short. She's an American shorthair tabby, whom I sometimes like to call Basement Cat (yes, she's all black fur). She's a little psycho, but still adorable.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Haven't had an opportunity to find many in my area. I do love to go into DC to see the monuments and museums, and perhaps go exploring for some fun hangouts if I'm with the right person. ;)

Favorite things

I love to read (mostly romance or sci-fi/fantasy, although lately I've been on a Sherlock Holmes kick) and curl up to watch a good movie.

For fun

I love to curl up with a good book or movie (or a bad movie so I can poke fun at it), but I'm always willing to go out and spend time with good friends at any time. I'd just rather do it with good friends rather than all by my self!

Last read

Charlaine Harris - "Dead Ever After", the last Sookie Stackhouse novel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a consultant working on special contracts.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
I generally follow the Unitarian Universalist affirmations and would prefer to date someone who is not rabid about their particular religion, as I believe very firmly in everyone's right to their own personal spiritual journey.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree