Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

brinks85

29 year old man | Kailua, HI, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 30 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
About me... I read a quote once that made a...

In his own words

About me... I read a quote once that made a lot of sense "money is to be spent on plane tickets." Can't agree more. Travel is the name of the game, as I have been to Greece, Spain, UK, Germany, Nicaragua, Japan, Philippines, annnddddd various countries in the middle east. I've been on island for about a year now and have had a great time. I am an officer in the Navy, going to be up front there since that is a No-Go for some. That being said I am 80-90% sure I am getting out. It's been an awesome ride, wouldn't have it any other way. There are a couple of personal reasons I am making this choice though. Once out I am looking to go back to school for an MBA from a school on the west coast (ambitions are for Stanford!). From there who knows. One thing I know for sure is that the job/company will have to have a larger mindset than just making money (see below for Let My People Go Surfing). I do have plans while I am here. On the horizon is a Bear Grylls style hike on the big island (i.e. follow the highway the whole way, but never show it on camera). I am also planning on going to New Zealand this summer. Snowboarding, surfing, hiking all in one spot. And yes, I will probably at one point hum the Lord of the Rings theme on a hike. Who wouldn't?! So why am I on Match? One primary reason. Most of my friends are married! And Married people hang out with other married people. I do not go out into town much, and my primary sport isn't necessarily the best social event. So, there you have it, single dude in a married world. What I Like: Anything to do with the water. - Surf... Every time I go to the beach I can't resist the urge to paddle out. Reading. - I'm currently reading Let My People Go Surfing by the founder of Patagonia. Huge Zen philosophy viewpoint. Something that intrigues me the more I read it. Next read will be 1776. After watching Sons of Liberty on the History Channel I discovered my revolutionary war knowledge is a bit rusty... embarrassingly so. Music. - Incubus, Deltron, Jack White, Rise Against... all in the next few months? Who's coming with?! My music varies. From Sigur Ros to Chevelle to Damien Marley to M83. All over the place. Nerding out. - If you know who Boba Fett is you're a winner in my book. On the same note, if know you whether Pluto is a planet or not, are caught up in current events, and can hold your own in a philosophical discussion (majored in philosophy so bring it!) we just might click! Lifestyle. - I spend a lot of time surfing, working out, running, hiking, and swimming. If you do not live an active lifestyle and strive to improve yourself on a daily basis (mind and body) it probably won't work. On the down time I enjoy going to the movies, grabbing a drink for happy hour, or simply turning the mind off for an hour or two to recage the brain. One more important thing... I will probably only be on island for 2-4 more years. Yes, Hawaii is great, but there is so much more out there to just settle on one tiny spot in this world. Next up will probably be the west coast, Nor Cal all the way up to the PNW.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Dogs

My roomates take part in the Humane Society Foster program. I have the awesome luxury of getting attached to them and the roomates having to give them back after two weeks.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Scotland and Japan are by far the most awesome places I've been. The scenery, people, and culture made it. Kampai!

College

University of North Florida, Jacksonville, FL

For fun

Anything to do with the water. My goal here is to be in the water every day, no matter what it is!

Last read

Let My People Go Surfing



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree