Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 50 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Dates are fun. Let's go on one.

In her own words

Hi. I consider myself to be an honest, optimistic, opinionated, genuine person who tends toward goofiness, sarcasm, (and a touch of snark.) I grew up abroad, and I'd like to think that the experience gave me an accepting, empathetic perspective on the world. I graduated from law school last year, and I'm currently clerking for a federal judge. Afterward I will start at a law firm on Wall Street. (Keep in mind, however, that I am ideologically aligned with the 99%!) I enjoy the company of friends but I value my independence as well. I am not a religious person but ethics are very important to me. I strive to be better everyday, and have been known to encourage those around me to do the same. Work is hard, so I love to veg out when I can. I love Karaoke (I was in an a cappella group in college, but don't set your expectations too high!), a great book, and who are we kidding, great TV (modern family, true blood, game of thrones, new girl, star trek . . . (wait, who said Star Trek?!). I'm also not above reality TV (though I draw the line at Tila Tequila). I've done quite a bit of 'book-learning' and it would be nice to date someone with either a similar background or an interest in the world which they have pursued outside of the ivory tower. I'd like to meet someone who would go to Coney island on a whim, or rent bikes in central park, or just be happy staying in, working side by side on our laptops. I guess what I am saying is that I'd like someone who can find happiness in many different scenarios. Its important, because life surprises you. Generally, I hope to find a professional, principled, confident, poised man who knows how to manage his time so as to get the most out of life.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My family dog is an Airedale terrier. They are a handful, but they're worth it.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Jules, NY


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Ella Fitzgerald, Stevie Wonder, James Taylor, social justice, political debate, my family, simple fresh meals, social intelligence/insight, classic musicals, brunch, parks, New York City, Cambridge MA

For fun

Jogging, watching tv, reading, IM basketball/flag football, exploring the city, cultural events/concerts, shopping.

Last read

God of Small Things, Freedom, Temple of my Familiar



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated Law School