Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You know what the best part of everything is? All of it.

In her own words

Hey guy! I'm Amy. I was born and raised in Ohio and moved here (without knowing a soul) 4 years ago because I needed some mountains in my life! So, I come complete with a Midwestern heart of gold and an adventurous Coloradan spirit. I am optimistic, almost to a fault. I can always see the silver lining and like to give people the benefit of the doubt. I'm a generally happy person and think we should treat others as we'd like to be treated. I'm laid back. I'm funny. I think life is funny. I will often crack myself up with zero witnesses. I love all jokes. Good, bad, corny, dirty, less-than-PC, and if it came from a popsicle stick, I probably love its awfulness. I'm "outdoorsy" and athletic. I will play and watch just about any sport. Volleyball is my Graceland. I am truly terrible at basketball (you can try to teach me, but no promises). I'm not afraid to get sweaty or dirty. I do crossfit 3 days a week because it's fun and challenging - not because I'm trying to be a bodybuilder. I cook and eat mostly healthy, but still love a burger or pizza. Everything in moderation. I can change a flat tire (thanks Dad!) but would prefer if someone else came to the rescue. I use swear words (probably while changing flat tires). I'm a hopeless romantic. I abbrev a lot of words. I quote movies too much (often The Big L, my fave). I'm a Scientist. This means I like nature and can appreciate nerdiness. I like traveling and road trips and all the Colorado stuff. As far as music? Eclectic would be an understatement. I like it all. 50's do-wop, 90's hip-hop, classic rock, new alternative. My Mom tells me I was born in the wrong decade in regards to my love of Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Stones, Pink Floyd and Creedence (to name a few). I love bluegrass and anything live. A few years ago I bought a house so my dog, Betty, could have a yard. But then I turned the side yard into a veggie garden (deemed "the farm"). Good thing she likes veggies. And there's still 75% more yard left for squirrel chasing. I love doing new things and being social, but definitely enjoy quiet nights in too. It's hard to beat a home cooked meal and a movie snuggled on the couch. I also love dining out, trying new restaurants and am on an eternal quest to find the best fish tacos in Denver. My match is a modern gentleman who opens an occasional door, hugs me when he gets home, and is willing to help out in the kitchen (even if that's just sipping a cocktail and chatting about the day). He's motivated, driven and has life and career goals. Family is important. We are best friends and goofballs. We laugh together and at each other and find humor in the everyday weirdness. Sharing activities is fun - I ski A LOT so it'd be cool if we could hit the slopes together. It's important that we support each other and ideally we'd help each other be the best versions of ourselves. We each have our own friends and don't need to be attached at the hip, but I still want to be your date to an Avs game once in awhile. And you must accept that I will beat you at some things! I've got mad UNO skills and a pretty competitive spirit so you should be able to give and take some witty banter with some wins and losses. I hope you like dogs and trying new things and the occasional lazy day.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Betty, my black lab, is my hiking bud.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I don't know if they're "hot" spots. I like the mountains and dive bars. Both pretty "cool." To list a few, Charlie Brown's, Herb's, Don's and anything with a view.


Miami University, Oxford, OH

Favorite things

The Golden Rule. Beards. Freckles. Trees. Thunderstorms. Sunglasses. Family resemblance. Bare feet on green grass. Stinging cheeks when you come in from the cold. Stargazing. Giraffes. Driving with the windows down and the music up.

For fun

Volleyball is my jam-spring, summer, and fall leagues for this girl. In the winter I'm skiing. I hike with Betty year round. I love cooking and want to go to culinary school just for fun. I love to watch movies and go for scenic drives on a whim!

Last read

I honestly don't read many books. I like to read, but I can't seem to find enough consecutive time to see many books through to the end. Magazines and newspapers are more my style. And newspapers come with crossword puzzles :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 7'5" (226cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Medical Laboratory Scientist. "Saving lives one microscope at a time." (cue the nerd jokes)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
German, Scottish, English and Scandinavian...downtown mutt town!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up Presbyterian, but haven't attended regularly since high school. I believe that God had a hand in all this beauty around us. I try my best to lead an honorable life and treat others with dignity and respect.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
B.A. in Microbiology, B.S. in Clinical Laboratory Science