Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Tonawanda, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-44 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
10 Reasons makes me want to throw my computer in the garbage pail...

In his own words

And here they are...The top ten reasons internet dating is going to send me over the edge: 1 - Having to come up with a clever headline and not look lame. 2 - Worst smartphone app. Ever. 3 - Their seeming inability to not recognize Russian hookers masquerading as innocent girls from Clarence. 4 - Really? 80 bucks? 5 - Its Commodore 64-based matching algorithm that apparently thinks I'm a match for a 47 year old man with a woman's name. 6 - The fact that it occasionally seems to think Buffalo, Kansas is 5 miles away 7 - Again....EIGHTY BUCKS?!??!? 8 - I lied, I could only think of 7 reasons, but 7 doesn't have a nice even ring to it. 9 - Great, now your first impression of me is that I'm a liar. I blame Canada. 10 - I give up. Okay, then.... I'm giving this another try - I have two family members who have found matches here so perhaps the third time's the charm, right? First, let me assure you that I am 100% SINGLE - unfortunately this seems to be an issue on here so it seems this disclaimer is necessary... Instead of my entire life history I'll just go with the quick and dirty sales pitch...besides, gotta save something to actually talk about, right? I am easygoing, laid back and get along with most people very easily; I'm not shy at all. My days of partying and acting like a teenager are over (to be fair they weren't actually over until I was in my 30s but hey...better late than never right?) I work in the security and IT field am a volunteer firefighter in the Town of Tonawanda - it consumes a lot of time but I'll always make time for someone special... I quit partying and acting like a teenager years ago and more or less act like a grownup now. I have a small, close-knit circle of friends I spend time with but I'm always open to meet new people and would like to find someone to bring into the circle. I just quit smoking - I quit for 2 years and then in a moment of pure genius started again last year for absolutely no reason and of course have found that this time it's ten times harder to quit. So as of now I don't smoke and intend to keep it that way. I own my home and currently share it with my dopey dog named Max. (There's a picture of him in my pics) No, I'm not bragging - the Town of Tonawanda property tax department and Wells Fargo are currently getting the better end of the deal but I'll eventually beat them...on October 15, 2040. I can be loud, opinionated, sometimes obnoxious and I'm about as blunt as it gets - I do have a filter though and I know when to behave. I laugh at my own jokes and have a tendency to be an attention seeker - can't help it and it's too late to change - but I suppose I could use a little bit of a leash from time to time. I'm an open book - secrets and lies do nothing but complicate things; everyone has a past - good and bad - it defines us so why hide it? So... if you think you can handle me, shoot me an email and we'll chat. I'll even make it easy for you and give you some questions to answer: Road trip or cruise? Fancy dinner or barbecue with friends? Camping or hotel? Top 40 or classic rock?j

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a dog named Max; he's a big doofus and doesn't really behave which is mainly my fault as I spoil him and don't enforce my own rules.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm pretty much a homebody - I do enjoy going out from time to time but I've done a lifetime's worth of partying already and would much rather hang out with friends chill out and watch a movie.

Favorite things

Impossible question to answer without context - let's save this for an actual conversation.

For fun

I have a place in the Adirondacks that I love - I get there at least once per year. At home I enjoy movies, and yes - the occasional video game; however, I'm open to try new things as well - but only if I really like you ;)

Last read

The Stand by Stephen King (not the first time I've read it...)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm in the security and IT business.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Religion and politics are very personal for most people - and I keep them that way until the time is right to discuss them...but at this point I can say it's unlikely I'll ever be anything but spiritual and private about my beliefs.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Mostly self-educated; went to college for a while but at the time the industry I'm in didn't really exist yet so I went off and did my own thing...