Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is worth much more than gold...

In his own words

I'm originally from the heart of the country, and if you can guess where that is I'll be really impressed. I moved here to work as an engineer at a start-up that is trying to extend the lives of batteries. So yep, I'm a nerd. I like taking on new projects of all kinds and challenging myself; hopefully you do too. This year I started rock climbing, bought a motorcycle, picked up a biology textbook for no particular reason, started gardening, started wearing corduroys, and took my roommate's advice that everything on my walls should have frames. An ideal weekend for me is spent outdoors: snowboarding, disc golfing, hiking/camping, or going for a long bike ride. I'm looking for someone who can keep up on the trail, doesn't mind getting dirt under their fingernails, and loves the challenge of trying something new. Another thing I would love to share is an interest in music. I like going to shows of (almost) all kinds and hearing new bands. Perhaps we can introduce each other to new favorites. Sorry, but Biggie is just better than Tupac. When I'm with the people I care about I like to be present. I won't be tweeting or facebooking while I'm with you. I do my best to enjoy the people I'm with while I'm with them. Ultimately I'm looking for someone to share my interests with, someone who is comfortable in their own skin (not a big make up guy), has an easygoing attitude but can go wild when the right evening calls for it.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I live with 2 Burmese cats who are some of the friendliest guys I have ever met.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Arcata (Fern Canyon), Big Sur, Munich, Manitowish Waters, Summersville Lake, Swimming hole in New Hampshire, and Atlantis.


The University of Akron, Akron, OH

Favorite things

Music: Biggie Smalls, Willie Nelson, Van Morrison, Mad Child, Lord Huron, Current Swell, so many others.... Food: Everything besides mushrooms and anchovies.

For fun

During the week, you can find me in the rock climbing gym in the evenings after work. Have fallen in love with the sport. Weekends I try to go on adventures like hiking/camping in Arcata, Big Sur, Yosemite or getting up to Tahoe to snowboard.

Last read

I haven't read a lot of novels lately since I've been busy reading research papers on batteries, but recently read a book on soil and have been teaching myself Biology from a textbook. Also, trying to read Sea Wolf that my roommate forced on me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral