Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 30-38 in New York, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
now with 20% less hair!

In his own words

I was born in a hospital.. They tell me I smile a lot.. I moved back home last year after living abroad for nearly 6..(in Germany and Guatemala) I'm the early-riser/carpe diem type.. I teach and I love my work... I'm demonstrative... When I love something, I love it passionately.. I'm into balance...except when I really love something... you have a beautiful smile.. you are unconventional, but grounded.. you're settled in NYC... you're intellectually curious and you read a lot you enjoy discussing politics, society, and sometimes just the vagaries of the weather.... you love words and employ them artfully you enjoy exercising and do it regularly you love to dance and wish you did it more often... you are kind and thoughtful and giving.... you're up for spontaneous adventures of all kinds... you love food and wine and laughing.. you are happy and want to share that happiness with someone.....

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

(like cats but, alas, they make me sneeze uncontrollably)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Bowery Ballroom, Avery Fischer Hall, the Great Hill in Central Park, Club der Visionaere, Film Forum, the Hudson River, Ft. Tilden Beach (r.i.p.), cafe del bar (r.i.p.), my local dive, the Ding Dong Lounge, my fire escape


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

my books, my music, my, and my bike.. deep mix moscow radio, Scarlet Runner Shiraz, gruyere cheese, films by Ingmar Bergman and Wes Andersen, the sound my Bialetti makes when the coffee's done, my desk, my bed and my passport

For fun

movies, cooking, blading, biking, camping, reading, hiking, shaking my tail to good happy music, and travel travel travel...

Last read

I tend to read several books at reading: Cosmopolis by Don Delillo, 1493, and London Fields by Martin Amis... I also regularly read the Guardian, NYRB, and Harper's...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'1" (93cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
High School Teacher at an international school for immigrants to the US..
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Irish, Scottish and Hungarian.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Raised Catholic; now a devout agnostic.
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Philosophy and Theology undergrad; I have a graduate degree in International Affairs and now working on a master's in Education..