Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | West Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking men 21-42 within 300 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I moved back to Iowa in 2012 after 4 years in...

In his own words

I moved back to Iowa in 2012 after 4 years in Oregon. I miss my mountains, but it's nice to be back around friends and family. Really enjoy getting the chance to spend time with my niece and nephews. I'm an Iraq war vet and recently completed my military obligations. I love roadtrips and travel, our national parks and wildlife refuges, and discovering roadside attractions and tourist traps. I'm looking for someone I can become friends and activity partners with while evolving into a relationship. I'm looking for someone who's compassionate, knows what they want, is stable and independent, has similar interests, and perhaps can help me work on my bucket list. I love getting outdoors from simple afternoon hiking or biking to all day or all weekend adventures. In the past I've hiked to the summit of several mountains and have biked the last few RAGBRAI routes. I love to get out geocaching and that led me to visit all 99 Iowa counties in the first 18 months after I moved back. I bowl with my local Rainbow League. But I also love to do simple things like nights in cooking dinner and watching television, hanging out with friends, checking out new restaurants and exploring the gastronomical world, and discovering nearby places I was unaware about. I've got a list of books I'd like to read, and movies to watch. :-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I grew up with dogs, but currently have 2 cats. I would like to get a dog when my life is stable enough to provide one with all the attention they deserve.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Museums- I love history and love exploring art. Coffee shops with friends. I love getting out on the prairie and listening to the 'silence'. Love mountains, nothing beats making a snowman on a glacier in July.


Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Fresh baked bread. Coffee with a sunrise view. An afternoon driving and exploring. The smell of a wet pine forest. The feel of fluffy cats.

For fun

hiking, geocaching, reading, movies

Last read

Hamlet's Blackberry.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Anglo-Germanic heritage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised as a Lutheran, but mostly agnostic these days
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral