Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Oceanside, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Im the bigger guy on the right

In his own words

Im a full time high school English/literature teacher, looking for a friendly relationship with a quality person that could lead to great things. Im 44. . . so physically, a few dings, but still in great running condition. I work out 3-5 xs per week. Like boxing, jogging, or just walking on the beach. Im a life-learner and lover of life. Love museums, reading, traveling and just relaxing. I love being with my son. We appreciate spending time together and the little things in life. Im tolerant of others worldviews, and love a great conversation. I drink lots of coffee and love a good book. Others usually decribe me as easy-going, kind, intellectual and witty. Im looking for a soul mate (or a new friend) who loves life, laughs often, can hold an intellectual conversation, and loves life and themself. The most important lesson I learned from my past marriage is that no matter how much you love, or how much you do for someone, they will never love you back if they cannot love themself. So someone that is grounded, compassionate and understanding is important to me. I want someone with a thirst for life and adventure. Yet, someone who is self confident and compassionate. Ive been on Match for 3 months now, so Im still fairly new to this. . . heres my qualm. I naively expected to MEET and DATE local women from this site. Though I date others I meet in my day-to-day life, I still have not had one date from this site which leads me to one of two conclusions: either 1. Im a lot older and uglier than I think I am, or 2. most of the others "seeking" social interaction on this site are merely on here for narcissistic validation, not to actually date or meet someone. Perhaps they only want to see how many "winks" they can accumulate? I dont know, but Im frustrated with this process. Ive sent many emails out to others Im interested in and have had only 7 emails returned. 5 of those seemed to be women in some Eastern European City??? Whats that about? Internet dating must not be a successful dating venue for me. I hear often Im a romantic, great father and husband, etc., but I apparently cannot convey humor nor personality on an internet site, so that might be part of the problem. If you think you have an idea what Im doing wrong. . . let me know. I thought people on Match were looking to date and actually find a "match?!" I know, silly of me. I am still hopeful that I might find that person who will challenge and complete me. Who enjoys good food, friends and living life to the fullest. Someone who is compassionate, understanding and loving. Please. . . NO DRAMA! Ive had enough drama to last me the rest of my life. Everyone gets angry at times, but if youre someone who enjoys making mountains out of mole-hills, picking on and needlessly degrading another, no need to apply here! My thoughts are life is difficult enough without creating more negativity for no real reason. I have never believed that the goal of any solid relationship is to make the other persons life as miserable as possible. My goal in any relationship is to make the life of the person I love, easier and happier. Im looking for a true, confident, empathetic woman to recipicate these ideals. To compliment each others differences rather than to degrade and/or try to "change" each other. Im not perfect, but I am faithful, understanding, and loyal to a fault with those who treat me well in return. Im looking for a soul mate, but I never mind making a new friend either. If some, or most of what I have said rings true for you, dont hesitate contacting me. If not, thats fine too. I wish you the best of luck in your search for that person you will love for life, and more importantly, will love you in return. Im still looking. Bradley.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree