Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | San Rafael, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-44 within 60 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Looking for a Life Partner

In his own words

I'm upbeat and humorous, adventurous, and empathetic. Whatever you're doing in life, I think it's important to keep learning and having fun. In a relationship the important things for me are equality, common interests, honesty and respect. I was raised in the Unitarian church. More recently the mindfulness of Eastern meditation has resonated with me most strongly. My diet is mostly vegan, but I don't judge others for what they eat. I like interesting, tasty food :-) The woman I am interested in meeting is attractive, active and intelligent. She likes to laugh and is amused rather than irritated by life's little ironies. She is interested in exploring what life has to offer for two people. Like me, she enjoys her life and knows how much more fulfilling it would be if shared with the right person. We don't "complete each other" as much as we stimulate each other to grow and change. We're looking for a long term relationship leading to a family.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

Last year I lost my beautiful cat Elvira, who had moved around with me for 20 years. I still have my jet black Charlie. My cousin was raising him as a foster kitten. He grew like a mushroom. Now two years old, he's a 10 lb ball of energy and fun.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

On Hawaii - Hawi, Volcanoes National Park. Maui - anywhere! Petra, London, Munich, Venice, Stockholm, Seattle. Locally, coastal spots like Pt. Reyes, House of Curries, Sol Food.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Radio2xs - "New music and 60 years of rock'n'roll". Radiance Cafe,De Young Museum. Sol Food. White Lotus, House of Curries. Aloo tiki at Vik's The color blue. People who mean what they say. Beasts of the Southern Wild.

For fun

Hiking. On rainy days a nice movie or a visit to the museum is always fun. Coffee and conversation is good, and for getting acquainted on the run, hiking, window-shopping/browsing bookstores, museums, or anything interesting. Learning to play piano.

Last read

Last books read: Seeds of Deception, Wherever You Go, There You Are. For light reading - The Funny Times! I also like the serious commentary which they sneak in between the cartoons. Heavier reading - The New Yorker, The Guardian (UK).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a UNIX sys admin. If you're concerned, UNIX doesn't mean someone who's been "altered."
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
My mother is from a first generation Chinese family that was raised in Honolulu, Hawaii. My father is of English and Irish descent. I was born in Portland Oregon and raised in the Midwest.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Unitarian Universalist - it holds that personal experience, conscience and reason should be the final authorities in religion. I believe people are basically good. I'm also interested in Buddhist philosophy and Vipassana meditation practice.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have Bachelors degrees in Chemical Engineering from the University of Wisconsin and Computer Science from California State University, Los Angeles. I also spent a year studying in Germany.