Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Grand Rapids, MI, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 50 miles of Wyoming, MI


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I have joint custody of my two sons who are 8...

In his own words

I have joint custody of my two sons who are 9 and 11. I am looking for a cool, beautiful and intelligent woman who is emotionally mature and relatively sane. Ultimately, I'd like to find a woman who "gets" me and is able to express herself both intellectually and physically...holding hands, hugging and kissing are all things that I can't live without! I am looking forward to making someone really happy some day, being romantic, doing the little things and lifting someone up on all levels. You only get one life, and I am looking forward to making the rest of mine amazing. When I say that I'm looking for a relationship, I honestly mean it. I know it takes time to develop a real relationship and connection, but if you aren't willing to truly allow someone in, to be vulnerable and to show the real you, then I'm not interested! I love all kinds of movies…Some of my favorites are Inception, Star Wars, Edward Scissorhands, The Goonies, Super 8, Old School, Anchorman, Prometheus, Sex Tape, Life of Pi, Blue Velvet, Twin Peaks, John Hughes films, Superbad, District 9 and Rushmore. I am also a sucker for a well done romantic love story. About Time, The Vow and most recently The Fault In Our Stars all made me cry. Some of my favorite TV shows include True Detective, Arrow, Twin Peaks, The Walking Dead, New Girl, Scandal, Homeland, Hannibal, Orange Is The New Black, Alias and Rectify. Not a big fan of reality shows...but I used to love Temptation Island! :) Music is huge for me. Some of the bands I love include The Cure, Depeche Mode, Skrillex, The Smiths and Morrissey, The Pixies, Ministry and Queens of the Stone Age…But, I also like more popular stuff like Ellie Goulding, Daft Punk, Lorde, U2, Lana Del Ray...old school metal like AC-DC, Motley Crue, Ratt, Black Sabbath...and good hip-hop/rap like Run DMC, Ice Cube, Beastie Boys and Jurassic 5! If it's cool, I dig it... Not really into country...unless it's Johnny Cash, Patsy Cline or similar old school goodness! In High School, I was a "star" athlete, but I don't really follow or watch any sports these days… The woman I'm looking for does not need to be just like me...In fact, I would welcome the chance to learn new things, ideas, and ways of doing things. I'm excited about beginning a new chapter in life, co-authoring new stories of awesomeness, closeness, adventure and discovery with my best friend...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Fish

I like animals but I'm not really a "dog person"...I'm actually allergic to bigger short haired dogs like labs and rottweilers, and other dogs that shed a lot!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Founders, Tacos El Cunado, The Meanwhile, Sweetie Thai, Rowster's Coffee Shop, The Pyramid Scheme, Stellas, Two Scotts BBQ, The Corner Record Shop, Vertigo Music, Sleeping Bear Dunes, Pentwater, Rose's, Sparrows, Terry Hall Roller Skating


Calvin College, Grand Rapids, MI

Favorite things

My kids, margaritas, electronic music, Thai food, authentic tacos, White Russians, neatness and organization, hugs, kissing for long periods of time, my turntable, buying records, Lifesaver Gummis, big butts (I cannot lie), contentment

For fun

Hang with my kids, go out with friends, concerts, movies, sculpture, listening to music, furniture refinishing, endless home improvement, dreaming

Last read

Get "Naked" and Find the Love of Your Life: Take One Step Towards Love, Velvet Elvis by Rob Bell, Junky by William Burroughs



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Curvy
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am the administrator of multiple websites and handle customer service, web store sales/shipping, graphic design, maintenance of existing websites as well as the building of new ones... I'm also a mailman and semi-retired rockstar! :)
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I believe in God. I was raised in the Christian Reformed church, but haven't been a member in the last 20 yrs. I went to Calvin Christian High School and graduated from Calvin College. When I can, I go to Mars Hill Bible church in Grandville, MI.
Languages: English, Spanish English, French, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a BA in Art from Calvin College