Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Cleveland, OH, USA | Seeking women 23-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
This Charming Man

In his own words

I took a great job in Cleveland about a year ago. Unfortunately, I don't know anyone in Ohio except for my co-workers. So, here I am... I should just come out and say I haven't actually dated in awhile. I've been so busy with my work and finishing graduate school. I'm not sure that I've ever really dated. I've just met the right people at the right time. For this reason, I have no clue how to meet you. Obviously, that's why I'm here. I like real honest people. People who are honest with themselves and everyone else. I love laughter. I mean come on...this is all kind of funny, honestly. I'm not really vain. However, I try to take care of myself (i.e. - eat well, exercise, etc.) I think we all should. I'm sure you're beautiful...even if you're completely unaware of it. Especially, if you're completely unaware of it. I’m hoping for someone who sees a creative opportunity in every moment. Someone who actually sees the world around them. That would be nice. And the most important quality that I’m looking for is...completely impossible to describe.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I love animals. I really want a dog. Unfortunately, I always live in cities and work long and inconsistent hours. Someday soon.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't really have any local hot spots yet. NYC. Portland, ME. San Francisco. Guinea, Africa; I lived there for a few months on an NEH Fellowship. It was amazing.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

New music, old music, music happening right now... Movies, interesting theatre, multimedia performances...non sequiturs and absurd thinking...a good sense of humor...helping people laugh and smile...kindness...

For fun

Exploring Ohio. I just moved here from the East Coast. I spend weekends wandering around the various Cleveland "towns/townships". Also, I play a lot of instruments. I write, record and produce music. You should probably be OK with that.

Last read

Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett...The Braindead Megaphone by George Saunders (I love everything George Saunders has ever written)...Read a lot of scripts for work...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Architecture/Design, Technology, and Performing Arts
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS and an MFA.