Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

bpr57

58 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 45-60 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Today, we have a language that celebrates...

In his own words

Today, we have a language that celebrates waywardness, but we don't have a cultural language to bring people back home. Everything i do has something to do with that." --M. Fujimura, artist Happiness occurs upon encountering beautiful places and buildings, but most of all it happens when finding the luminescence in another. Understanding the essence of oneself and one’s relationships asks for recognition and openness to our psychological patterns, allowing for mutual interpersonal discovery. In others, I look for emotional intelligence, strength and delicacy, the antic and the affectionate. Qualities I possess as well. Beneath your appearance and style must be insight, substance and a rich inner life. Lately, I've dreamt of excavations and soaring. In other words, uncovering what had been hidden and using the insight to accomplish wonderful things. In one dream, I walk to the boarding area of my gate and discover an archeological excavation. Once in flight, you're sitting next to me. We see that we're reading the same book. An incredible intimacy envelopes us as we get to know one another. I foster sustainable and beautiful places in my professional life by nurturing a host of people involved in development. Creating buildings, places and neighborhoods tolerant and encouraging of the multiple needs and desires of its inhabitants fascinates. Preservation and adaptation provide special meaning. Appealing is the city at once functional and romantic. Reveal or creating these places remains the best part of work. My favorite things: fountain pens, handmade paper, Japanese ceramics, vessels, art books, children’s toys, coincidence, interesting chairs, reading aloud. Not surprisingly, I draw, write and read avidly and widely. Cooking (and cleaning up afterward), gardening, entertaining and travel are stimulants. Other fun facts: financial and emotional stability, kindness, affection, compassion, and humor.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The sunbathing turtles at Green Lake, the view from Kerry Park at night, Ba Bar, the Spanish Steps, the Soane Museum, Prague.

Favorite things

My son! Then, fresh oysters and champagne. The incomparable P.D. Eastman.

For fun

I enjoy cooking with and for others, attending the theater, exploring art galleries/museums. Drawing, tennis, skiing and reading are favorite activities. A nascent gardener, I like garden design and nurturing my plants. Local "Moth" events.

Last read

I recently read The Goldfinch. Other favorites include The Wind-up Bird Chronicle (Murakami), Let the Great World Spin (McCann), Middlesex and The Marriage Plot (Eugenides), A General Theory of Love. Favorite authors include Wharton and Cather,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Work combines my background and passion for architecture, urban planning, historic preservation and writing.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Three qualities of Judaism appeal to me: its lack of hierarchy, the tradition of learning and the emphasis on healing the world and the soul.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated the sixth grade with honors.