Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Erie, PA, USA | Seeking men 25-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Like everone else, I have make my share of mistakes, but through it all I know who I am and I LIKE who I see I the mirror... do you?

In her own words

Ten years ago I never would have thought I would be using the internet to meet people, but we are in the technology and mass media age. I grew up right here in the Erie area and moved away at 19. Initially I went south, but landed in Michigan back in 1997 and remained there, until 2008 (except summer of 99 and December 2000-September 2001). In 2007 the economy in Michigan crashed and I lost my nice quasi-gevernmental agency job and had to come crawling back home due to a lack of work I wasn't either over or under qualified for. I did find a job rather quickly upon my return to Erie, but had to take a 30% pay grade cut. Now, I make even less, albeit temporarily. I will probably have to move again in the next couple years for work, once I have finished my Masters. The starting salary in the south for my concentrated area of study is about 8 - 10 times more than I make now. As broke as I am now I have to keep telling myself "short term loss for long term gain." I tell you this upfront as a disclaimer, of sorts. I am a broke college student and a struggling single mother, too poor to afford the "or" in poor. I can't afford a regular babysitter, or money to go out very often, but I am a genuine, down-to-earth girl, who is generous with what little I do have to give. I can promise honesty, and respect, as well as regular home-cooked meals. I am NOT looking for a "sugar daddy." What I do have, I earned it myself, and I do not like to ask others for financial help. In many aspects I am very independent. I tend to be very passionate, once I open up to a partner. There will never be doubt how I feel, since I tend to be very expressive. Initially I can come across as a bit shy, but that does change once I'm comfortable with you. I will not bring anyone around my son until I feel comfortable with them so it may take a few dates before I let you see my home. He is my first priority and always will be. I am a mother first and a woman second. I figured the whole online dating thing has to be more promising than drunken bar encounters, which really aren't my thing. In fact, I find it more comfortable to be able to get to know someone a little before the initial face-to-face meeting, kind of like reading a resume, if you will. I am looking for someone who is real, respectful, honest, and willing to be a true partner in life. I want to feel loved and valued every day, and I will give no less than I expect from my partner. If this could be you I would say "send me a message ... who knows where it may lead"... but I have cancelled my subscription so you will have to seek alternative methods of sending me a message. Check out some of my picture titles. If you are into headgames, lieing, or cheating, please save us both the trouble and just keep looking somewhere else.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have a 14 year old Siamese named Luna Morrigan.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Savanna, GA; Boston, and all of Cape Cod, MA; Beaufort, SC; Colorado Springs, CO; Grand Haven, St. Joe, Marshall, and the entire UP, MI; Naples, FL; Toronto, Ontario; Anywhere with good friends.


Mercyhurst College, Erie, PA

Favorite things

I tend to be drawn to things that offer a break from everyday life. I love trying new things and keep an open mind when in unknown territory.

For fun

I enjoy live sports, but televised events are lacking in the energy department. I love art, reading, music, movies, museums, theater, and traveling. Adventures can be found in many places.

Last read

I've been reading the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon I read for pleasure only when I'm on break from school, otherwise I wouldn't be able to focus on studying.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am currently working on a Master's degree in Special Education with a concentration in Applied Behavior Analysis with only one year left to go.
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a little Irish, Native American (Seneca), German, Scottish, English, Swedish, Italian, and Belgian.
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I try to stay active in my church even if I may not be able to make it to service every week due to work or school obligations
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral