Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 30 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Can't wait for what's next!

In his own words

I generally love life and the people in it! I often think about what it's like to be "in someone else's shoes." I have a very supportive family of amazing people - my sisters and cousins are among my best friends and I'd do anything for them. My closest friends mean the world to me, and I'm known to be protective and defensive of them. I am generally confident but self-aware, I make fun of myself, I'm passionate about realtionships with others, I work hard, and traveling has recently become more important in my life. I'm basically an easy-going guy, adaptable to most situations. But "normal guy?" I hope not. I prefer to keep life drama-free. That doesn't mean I don't like to get crazy sometimes - I do! I usually don't care in what venue I hang out - it's all about enjoying who I'm with. So, if I'm at a bar, I'm not "cruising," I'm having fun with friends. I leave room for people to express themselves differently than I might, and I find points of view different from my own to be enriching... as long as you're not a republican (totally kidding - republicans welcome). I'm affectionate and kind, and do appreciate that in others. I don't gossip about people (ok, sometimes I do), but I don't expect anyone to be perfect, so I prefer to focus on the good in others and the value they bring. Whether you're an Introvert/Extrovert, Conservative/Liberal, Idealist/Realist - these aren't important to me. Basically, I find I'm most attracted to genuine, authentic people (and I try to be the same). So be real... it's sexy. I recently returned to school full-time to pursue my bliss - studying to be a psychologist. I have an amazing circle of friends and enjoy making new ones, but that's not my main reason for being on Match. I'd like to find my partner; to share life with, to challenge me, someone I can't wait to spend time with and talk to - and someone who's looking for the same in me. Someone who's ready to de-activate our Grindr accounts and commit. 😜 We will enrich and share our lives with each other, without letting go of what/who is important to us. It certainly takes some time to find and figure those things out, so I'm enjoying the experience. I think that having "non-negotiables" is a sign of confidence and character, rather than inflexibility or intolerance. Otherwise, I don't have a solid picture of who my guy should be, so I look forward to seeing yours (picture) and meeting you!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New York, San Francisco, and Austin are some of my regular favorites. Made it to Thailand and Croatia over the past 2 years, which were amazing! Hawaii and Mexico this summer, and headed back to Mexico soon.


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

Favorite things

Obsessed with Orange and Breaking Bad. Enjoy Rock/Alternative (Ed Sheeran, Train, Band of Horses, Killers, Gotye), and any "good" music. Rarely see a movie I don't somehow enjoy, but all time favs are Clue, Spanglish, Steel Magnolias, A Few Good Men.

For fun

I mainly enjoy being with friends and family. I like movies, brunch, and bars (occaisionaly). Travel has recently become more important in my life, and I'm looking forward to my next adventure!

Last read

Mainly textbooks and journals these days. Also reading Torn by Justin Lee.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral