Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | Esperance, NY, USA | Seeking men 24-32 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is an adventure; exploring it!

In his own words

Why not? You never know! I rarely get stressed out. Seriously. Life is too short. What is most important to me in life is the immaterial(e.g., experiences, music, emotions, etc.). I love blue skies, open water and bright sunshine. I've lived on both coasts of the US. I'm an explorer at heart. I've been an archaeologist a pianist, a counselor and a political activist. I am outgoing and easygoing; I like to think I am compassionate; I am extremely honest and forthright (gets me into trouble sometimes ;). I laugh often.. I also enjoy making people smile/laugh. I enjoy cooking for my friends and family. I tend to give more than I end up taking. I am slow to make good friends but I am a fairly social person. I was raised in upstate NY by a moral father and the best mother a boy could ask for. I have been blessed with a good life and now would like to share it with someone who shares my values...chief among which is moral sensitivity and empathy. I think it would be nice to live in a small community on a beautiful island with my soul mate and write-off most of the world...if I wasn't possessed with a deep sense of social responsibility. I am passionate about social issues. If you don't care about the rest of the world we will not be a match. A few things that are sure to turn me off are over-competitiveness, macho-male tough-guy capering, and guys who care more about other peoples perceptions than their own actions. It does not define me, but I am most passionate about music, especially playing the piano, singing and composing. Some of my other hobbies include exploring, gourmet cooking and traveling (to expand my mind and see new places, not usually to relax...though these are not mutually exclusive for me, and I enjoy lazing around too =). I love to spend time outdoors, especially in the sun and on the water....sailing; water skiing; swimming. I love good beer, fine wine and gourmet food (expensive stuff unfortunately lol). I like to go to new places and experience new things. There is so much to see in this world and so little time. Here goes... Ideally I would like someone who is articulate and well-mannered but not uptight; someone who is laid-back and doesn't take anything too seriously; someone I can be proud of at a dinner party; someone who can open my eyes to new ways of seeing the world; someone who is both intelligent and wise; someone who recognizes and can appreciate the simple pleasures in life; someone who is comfortable in nature; who is aware of and can live in the moment; someone that I can always share that knowing smile with. I appreciate didacticism, contemplativeness, spontaneity and lightheartedness. I would like someone who will argue vehemently if he believes he is right but knows when to admit he's wrong....I like to debate and play devil's advocate on if you don't enjoy disagreeing for the sake of a debate and can't laugh during and at the end of a good verbal sparring match...then we might not be a match. =) I would like someone who will be comfortable mingling with my large, learned and amazing extended family; someone who is not afraid of new experiences and people. I would like to find someone who is empathetic and can see the world through others' eyes; someone who is not a cynic.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses, Other

Have had dogs, cats, horses, fish. Currently I have a black lab puppy named Cal.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Laguna Beach, Santa Barbara, London, Denver/Boulder. The Adirondacks.


Colgate University, Hamilton, NY

Favorite things

Classical Music, NPR, pop music, pizza, sci-fi, historical fiction. Cloudless, blue-sky days. Bright sun. Holding hands, napping together. Hammocks. Craft beer. Lakes and Oceans. Exploring on summer days. Wood fires in the winter.

For fun

Exploring, water skiing, hiking, swimming, golf, movies, enjoy the sun and outdoors, backpacking, canoeing, weekend getaways, classical music, writing music, playing piano, reading, dancing, singing, sci-fi, historical fiction, strategy games

Last read

"The Thirteen Gun Salute", "Our Sacred Honor", "Peace is Every Step". Usually reading a few books at once.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Sociology; Anthropology (Archaeology); Music; Nursing.