Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-67 within 20 miles of Mission Viejo, CA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Courage is online dating 60% of the time it works every time. Online dating that is.

In his own words

This is tougher than it seems. Nobody knows you better than yourself but when asked to describe who you are what you would like in 4000 words, to an unknown audience, for some reason becomes nerve-wracking. I believe that there are things in life that require a serious thought and thorough attention. In most every other situation we should always look for the humor and joy. I love to laugh and that includes making others laugh . Anyone who can make me laugh is someone I want to be around. Sarcasm is an art and while I wouldn't call myself an artist I would definitely say it is a hobby. I could tell you that I was born and raised in Kentucky. But I think it is more fun to say I was born and raised in Kentucky, I still have all my teeth, have never had any kind of relations with my sister, I do wear shoes but I actually prefer sandals or thongs, and I have never worn a pair of overalls or a straw hat. I have lived in Orange County for 7 of the last 8 years. Most of my vacation time involves going to visit my mother and siblings who are spread throughout the country. Even though we don't live close to each other it is extremely important to me to remain close to them through communication and to see them whenever the opportunity presents itself. Since I don't have family close-by, friends are extremely important to me. Friends and people I care deeply about become my pseudo family. I like getting together with friends and going to dinner or grabbing drinks after a long work week. I play in a basketball league with some friends and while we aren't the greatest team we have a good time together so that makes it worth it regardless of the outcome. On the other hand there are times I don't mind some quiet time to myself, whether to watch a movie, read part of a book, or watch a ballgame. The greatest love in my life right now is my 20 month old boxer Cassidy. I have had her since she was 8 weeks old and while she can be stubborn she is also very loving. She loves attention and affection and while I would like to think it is me she likes the truth is she just loves people. I like women who are independent and maintain a healthy balance between their career, relationships, and friends. Basically someone who doesn't ask for more than they are willing to give. When someone I care about has a problem or wants my advice in essence their problem becomes my problem. And while I won't always have the best advice or a solution I take their situation seriously. I believe life provides challenges and they are much better to tackle as a team with the help and support of a loved one. But most important to me is finding someone who loves to laugh. Someone who can laugh at the absurd, laugh at me, and laugh at themselves. I haven't fully subscribed to Match so hit me with a wink or whatever if you would be interested in sharing more about ourselves. I'm looking to meet good people and am certainly interested in taking things to a more serious level if their is a mutual interest.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Running

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Other than Mexico I have never traveled outside of the United States so there are many places left for me to see. If i had to choose one first I would like to go to Great Britian and see London as well as the Irish countryside.

Favorite things

Favorite tv shows: The Office, The Daily Show, and Dirty Sexy Money. Favorite movies: generally those that have catch you off guard like Fight Club and The Usual Suspects. Favorite Music: Bruce Springsteen, Modest Mouse, and Van Morrison.

Last read

The last book I read was I Am America (And So Can You) by Stephen Colbert. I generally read non-fiction books about American history or satires like Al Franken's books.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I currently work in the Marketing Research Department of a consumer informational website.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I do not know the specifics but I believe my mother's side in English and my father's side is German.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree