Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Westminster, CO, USA | Seeking men 24-47 within 50 miles of Denver, CO

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking something in all the wrong places?

In his own words

I consider myself a normal, regular guy (but then, who doesn't). I generally don't think of myself as anything special but then a friend pointed out that, to this point, I've led a pretty interesting live. It's funny how you never realize that when 'stuff' is happening to you. Anyway .... After 3 years in the cultural backwater that is Hampton Roads Virginia, I'm finally back in Colorado for about 6 months now. Life (work, family, career even) is good right now so it's time to move on and also expand the circle of friends. Masculine 40 (and 2 weeks!) year old, ex-military Irish guy, 5'6", 163, blond/green. Discreet here due to work so that's a given. I'm into masculine guys who take care of themselves, physically and mentally. I prefer meeting for coffee/beer, see if we click and go from there. I'm a pretty laid-back kind of guy, not into clubs, more a sports bar scene. I've re-discovered working out, running and biking - also just discovered hot yoga so am planning on making that a big part of my life for both physical and mental well being. I've finally managed to put several stressful situations (due to the mangled economy) behind me and can now re-focus on myself and my fitness. I am pretty friendly, but have been told I keep people at arms length until I really get to know them. A friend mentioned how he noticed that I watch and observe everyone around me (without them realizing it) with a very neutral expression on my face that some people find intimidating. Who knew?!? Oh well ... :-) Once you know me, I'm a very loyal friend and, in the right circumstance and with the right person, I'm extremely passionate. Tend to be a bit reserved in public however. I've been accused of liking animals more than most people too :-). I love my dogs; in fact, I love them enough to leave them with the "grandparents" due to my recent work and travel schedule. Miss them a lot, but it's better for them. Anyway, if any of you guys out there are interested, shoot me an email and let's see if we can make this work!!! It would be a lot of fun to connect with some people in the Denver area even as friends. Later.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

I do like cats but I'm severely allergic so I have to avoid them. Eyes and throat swelling shut is a little disconcerting.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Denver CO is pretty much the place I want to settle down.

Favorite things

Pretty much anything music-wise - country, classic rock, modern/hard rock, pop, dance, techno, blues. Not a huge jazz fan. Not following any TV shows at the moment. Food? Love Thai food, but will try most anything once.

For fun

Movies. Reading. Concerts. Going to a baseball game. Traveling to see some local sites. It's more fun when traveling with someone though.

Last read

Honestly? Last thing I read was 'Oracle Applications DBA guide for 11g and R12'. I know, I know. Fiction - I just finished reading the Nightside series by Simon R Green. Interesting stories and characters. Hoping to start Colonel Roosevelt next.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Originally from Ireland (born and raised). US Citizen now based on military service.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I think I'm a moral person and try to live a good life. But I don't subscribe to a particular religion these days. Too many people don't know the difference between religion and faith or use religion to reinforce/justify their prejudices and bigotry.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference