Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Carmel Valley, CA, USA | Seeking women 41-56 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Willing to lie about how we met ...

In his own words

Hello, thanks for noticing me. Yes, I will look at your pictures several times before I read your profile. Favorite quotes (Oscar Wilde): I can resist anything except temptation. Always forgive your enemies - nothing annoys them so much. Men always want to be a woman's first love - women like to be a man's last romance. Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go. Essentials: Love. Self-examination and improvement. Forgiveness. Compassion. Tolerance. Patience. A thirst for knowledge. I like walking on the beach, especially at sunset. Hand-holding is available upon request. I'm just as comfortable in jeans as I am in a little black dress ... oh, wait, that's you. I am fully house-broken and have valuable domestic skills: I can load and empty the dishwasher, I am fully trained on sorting whites from colors and can actually fold and put laundry away! I can fix anything. The seat will always be down. You can have the remote. I prefer wine over beer. In fact, I really do not like beer at all. I love my two girls - 18 and 23 - more than I can explain. If you have children, I will love them too. I feel that the best way to get to know someone is by spending time together. It seems that a lot of people just want instant gratification, whatever that may be for them. That is not for me. I am emotionally available and committed to take the time necessary to form a new, lasting relationship. I like to cook, but I do not do it very much now-a-days because I find cooking for one to be unrewarding, to say the least. I am traveled, educated and successful in the things that count. I am told that I am somewhat articulate, especially when I have a thesaurus nearby. I am definitely a gentleman and believe firmly in treating a lady as my grandmother and mother taught me to: with courtesy, kindness and respect. Some Frequently Asked Questions 1. Are your pictures current? Yes, they are. I have put a date on each picture so you can see how old they are. 2. Is that your real hair? Yes, it is all mine. No, I do not dye it. 3. How much do you weight? About 185lbs. I'm 5' 10". My BMI is about 25. 4. Do you plan on getting married? Yes. But only to complete an otherwise fulfilling relationship, not visa versa. 5. How long have you been divorced? About 8 years. 6. How long were you married. About 18 years. 7. Are you really 56? Yes, I was born in 1957.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Catalina, the Sequoias, Amsterdam, London, Washington D.C. (museums!), Sedona, anywhere with good chocolate (dark). A good book.

Favorite things

making pancakes, van Gogh, Picasso, Dali, spicy food, the air after it rains, sea lions, biographies, Santana, Tony Bennett, Simply Red, David Bowie, The Beatles, John Donne, Emily Dickinson, the Coen brothers, TED, dark chocolate and red wine.

For fun

scuba diving, snorkeling, walking in torrey pines, going to the movies, watching dvds, prowling tiny bookstores (so few left) for mystery novels, people watching, writing things in all lower-case letters

Last read

The Forever War, New York Times, Slate, Pygmalion, the wrapper on a piece of dark chocolate.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
My heritage requires that I consume dark chocolate whenever the opportunity arises.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
... which means, by definition, I am spiritual, not religious too. Or not. It's a Zen thing.
Languages: Dutch, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am an engineer and I have an MBA. I have done post-graduate studies of chocolate and red wine.