Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Culver City, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
A gentleman will walk but never run

In his own words

Bonus Points if you know the song from the quote in my headline and who sings it. I will give you a hint, it is from the 80s. Ok, on to the more serious stuff now. I arrived in Los Angeles more than 7 years ago to pursue my doctorate at UCLA. The longer I stay, the more I fall in love with Southern California. Why? On most Saturday mornings you can find me cycling on the PCH in Malibu with friends. I think it is a glimpse of heaven. Can one imagine a more beautiful and peaceful place than riding alongside the ocean in Malibu? If you haven't figured it out by now, I am quite athletic and enjoy being outside. Among other things, I have become fond of hiking the various trails throughout the area, surfing and playing beach volleyball at Ocean Park. Within the last year, I have gotten into triathlons and century rides. I did the Malibu triathlon this fall. While I do spend considerable time on the Westside, I am not one of these people afraid to venture east of the 405. I have always had a desire to explore, if I didn't I would not be in SoCal today. It is just better to do that exploring with a companion, don't you think? Having spent 6 years outside of the US on my own, I am absolutely convinced of this. I have travelled a considerable amount - for work, pleasure, conferences, research and studies. Right out of college I drove all over the lower 48 as a professional caddy on the LPGA. Additional schooling in Montreal and Beirut. Conferences in Washington DC, Rome, Athens, and Doha. With trips to Paris, Prague, Istanbul, the Turkish Coast, Sharm al-Sheikh Egypt, the Italian Rivera, and Greek Island hopping. In fact, I just went on my third trip to the Greek Islands this summer and hoping to go again soon. Anyone interested in skiing the Alps one day or riding a bike throughout Ireland? I am looking for a confident, sassy woman who is quite feminine but is not afraid to get her hands dirty from time to time. Banter is much appreciated since I myself can be very silly at times. Lastly, I want to be stimulated physically as well as intellectually.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Grew up with German Shepards in the house. Hopefully they will return to the house when I have a little more space and not traveling as much.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hotel Erwin, Fairmont, Shangri La, Neptune's Net, Rush Street, Village Idiot and 4th and Jane,


Boston College, Chestnut Hill, MA

Favorite things

TV: Seinfeld, How I met your mother. Meet the Press. Most news programs. KTLA's Morning Show. Music: Van Halen, Journey, Jeff Beck, The Police, U2 most anything to do with the 80s. Jazz - Diana Krall and Frank Sinatra.

For fun

Cycling on the PCH. The pool at UCLA. Volleyball and Surfing at Ocean Park. Dodger Staduim. The Getty. Pier Concerts. Hollywood Bowl. Wahoos. Skiing in Mammoth. Just hanging out with friends.

Last read

The Economist. Since I am writing my dissertation, I currently have 150 books out of the UCLA library. Suffice it to say, I dont have much time for leisure reading. Would like to read the Keith Richards bio sometime soon.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
German and Italian heritage.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
I generally attend mass on Sunday.
Languages: Arabic, English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral