Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Galena, MD, USA | Seeking men 38-58 within 500 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
something understood

In her own words

My manner is gentle and sympathetic, but I have--and can articulate--a clear sense of my opinions and my individual sensibility. I love to read and to learn; I place great value on intimacy, commitment, and family. I might be described as unpretentious, intellectual, sensitive, romantic, loyal, honest, and deeply affectionate. I am an art history professor at a liberal arts college. Activities that I especially enjoy include playing the viola in chamber music groups, going to the movies or the opera, seeing art exhibitions, hearing live music performances (especially jazz), listening to NPR, reading with my cat nearby, taking long walks, swimming, kayaking on a tranquil river, exploring new neighborhoods, sampling new foods, and savoring good conversation. Some of my favorite cultural experiences of recent years included seeing/hearing the performance of John Luther Adams's "Inuksuit" in Morningside Park, NYC, watching a big chunk of Christian Marclay's "The Clock" at Boston's MFA, and seeing M. Powell and E. Pressburger's movie "I Know Where I'm Going!" I especially love going to Venice, Italy during a Biennale summer... My favorite places include unpopulated beaches, fragrant gardens, cozy cafés, New York, Venice, and being at home with those I love. I would like to meet someone who delights in my company even while I delight in his. Qualities that tend to attract me (and that I hope also can be found in myself) include genuine enthusiasm for the arts and ideas, a critical intelligence, concern for social and political inequities, a whimsical sense of humor, and a kind heart.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've recently traveled in China, Japan, France, Spain, Italy, and England. I enjoy taking mini-trips in NYC, whether up to the Cloisters or down to Coney Island.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

Movies: screwball comedies; Hitchcock; Umbrellas of Cherbourg. Writers: lately, Dickens. TV: Perry Mason; The Avengers; The Closer; Foyle's War. Music: lately, OOIOO, Maher Shalal Hash Baz, Daniel Johnston, Iris DeMent, Diana Krall

For fun

I enjoy reading, art museums, movies, opera, beautiful places, delicious food, and good conversation. A week of chamber music in the Sierras combined multiple pleasures: playing Brahms, walking in the mountains, and spending time with my sister.

Last read

This past year I've been absorbed by Dickens's novels, especially Our Mutual Friend...what a great book! Other recent favorites: M. Sharp's Something Light, P.D. James's An Unsuitable Job for a Woman. More generally, the New Yorker and NY Times...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am an art history professor.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
My religious background is Lutheran.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My degrees are in English literature (BA, Yale) and in the history of art (PhD, Harvard).