Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Greensboro, NC, USA | Seeking men 27-34 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'0" (152cms)
No Way
If you want to sing out, sing out.

In her own words

I work in a museum, which is probably the best job ever - I'm the person who takes care of the Cool Old Stuff, so I get to play with all kinds of fun things. I grew up in the Blue Ridge mountains and love spending time outdoors; while I miss my mountains, I also enjoy living in Greensboro and having so many great restaurants, bookstores, theaters, museums, etc. nearby. I love animals, especially my cat, Sophie, and my nephew, Grizzly. I like baking (cooking - not so much), reading, traveling, visiting wineries and museums, and exploring small towns and antique stores. If I'm not at home, reading with a cup of tea or a cocktail, I'm probably with friends at a winery, book club, or game night. I'm a life-long vegetarian, but I have nothing against non-vegetarians. I don't really have a type, but I tend to enjoy people who are kind, intelligent, thoughtful/respectful, nerdy with an interest in history and art, slightly sarcastic, and insatiably curious. I like long, deep conversations that help us understand each other.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a 14-year-old bobtail cat who is the coolest. We have conversations that sound like this: "Mrr." "Mrr." Mmrrreow." Mreeow." "Mrrp." "Mrrow."

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

small coffee shops with good tea selections, used book stores, antique malls; the Smokies; the Blue Ridge Mountains, Asheville, San Francisco

Favorite things

I read a lot, particularly books on history/social issues and classic lit. I don't watch many movies, but when I do I enjoy classic films and comedies. As for TV, my favorite shows include Veronica Mars, Parks and Rec, BSG, Community and Fringe.

For fun

I love reading, hiking and spending time outdoors, visiting wineries and museums, and traveling.

Last read

Recent reads: The Goldfinch (kept me busy for an entire day while the power was out during an ice storm); Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil; Drift; and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. I read 69 books in 2013; going for 75 this year!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral